1 November 201116:01

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov Participates in the First Russia-Gulf Cooperation Council Strategic Dialogue Ministerial Meeting

1680-01-11-2011

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

PRESS RELEASE

The Minister of Foreign Affairs, Sergey Lavrov, took part in the first Ministerial Meeting of the Strategic Dialogue between Russia and the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC) on November 1.

In the course of the meeting with the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of the GCC states the two sides examined prospects for the further strengthening and development of many-sided interaction between Russia and the GCC. They had a detailed exchange of views on pressing regional and international issues.

At the conclusion of the meeting the two sides signed a Memorandum on Principles and Guidelines for Strategic Dialogue between the Russian Federation and the Member States of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf. They decided to prepare towards the next ministerial meeting in Moscow a Plan of Joint Action for the period between 2013and 2015, encompassing the fields of political dialogue, commerce and investment, energy, environmental protection, culture and education.

November 1, 2011

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

1.11.1116:01

Об участии Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в первом министерском заседании стратегического диалога Россия – Совет сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива

1680-01-11-2011

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

1 ноября Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров принял участие в первом министерском заседании стратегического диалога Россия – Совет сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (Россия-ССАГПЗ).

В ходе встречи с главами внешнеполитических ведомств государств Залива были рассмотрены перспективы дальнейшего укрепления и развития разностороннего взаимодействия России с ССАГПЗ. Состоялся подробный обмен мнениями по актуальным вопросам региональной и международной повестки дня.

По итогам заседания подписан Меморандум о принципах и направлениях стратегического диалога между Российской Федерацией и государствами-членами Совета сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива. Принято решение подготовить к следующей министерской встрече в Москве совместный План действий на 2013-2015 годы, охватывающий области политического диалога, торговли и инвестиций, энергетики, защиты окружающей среды, культуры, образования.

1 ноября 2011 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска