20 September 201619:36

Comment by the Information and Press Department on an attack on a humanitarian convoy in Syria

1662-20-09-2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

At about 8 pm local time September 19, an incident whose circumstances have not yet been completely clarified, took place in Urum al Kubra, southwest of Aleppo. A convoy with humanitarian aid, that had reached storage warehouses by prior agreement between official Damascus and the UN, was being unloaded when it came under fire from an unspecified source. People were killed and wounded, including officials from the Syrian Arab Red Crescent who were escorting the consignment, and 18 lorries were seriously damaged.

The incident took place in an area controlled by illegal paramilitary units and located about seven kilometres from the site of active hostilities that resumed September 19 after Jabhat al-Nusra terrorists launched a large offensive against Syrian government forces’ positions. It should be noted that the leaders of certain illegal paramilitary units have repeatedly rejected and hampered the passage of humanitarian convoys in Syria. When the passage of this convoy was being coordinated, not all militant leaders welcomed the plan to deliver humanitarian relief aid. With this in mind, the Russian military used drones that monitored the humanitarian convoy until its arrival at the final destination on the afternoon of September 19.

We indignantly reject the attempts by some foreign sponsors of illegal armed groups and terrorists in Syria to blame the Russian Aerospace Forces and the Syrian Air Force for allegedly “bombing” the humanitarian convoy.  According to “eyewitnesses” from the White Helmets organisation that operates on militant-controlled territories and which is often quoted by the Western media, air strikes commenced, and some activists reportedly heard the sound of helicopter engines.

It appears that these questionable accusations, which are not backed by any facts, also aim to divert attention from the strange “mistake” made by pilots of the US-led anti-ISIS coalition on September 17 when coalition planes bombed Syrian government forces near Deir ez-Zor.

Russian military authorities are conducting an investigation, using objective verification systems, to clarify the details of the incident that took place in Urum al Kubra on the evening of September 19. At the same time, we state with all responsibility that neither Russian, nor Syrian aviation has conducted any strikes against the UN humanitarian convoy on the southwestern outskirts of Aleppo.

x
x
Advanced settings

20.09.1619:36

Комментарий Департамента информации и печати МИД России в связи с атакой на гуманитарный конвой в Сирии

1662-20-09-2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

19 сентября около 20.00 по местному времени в  н.п. Урум аль-Кубра к юго-западу от г.Алеппо произошел инцидент, обстоятельства которого к настоящему моменту окончательно пока не прояснились. Под огневым воздействием, источник которого все еще не установлен, оказались складские помещения, где производилась разгрузка гуманитарного конвоя, ранее согласованного между официальным Дамаском и ООН. Есть погибшие и раненые, в том числе среди сопровождавших груз сотрудников Сирийского общества Красного Полумесяца. Серьезные повреждения получили 18 грузовиков.

Инцидент произошел на территории, контролируемой незаконными вооруженными формированиями, в зоне, находящейся на удалении порядка 7 км от мест активных боевых действий, возобновившихся 19 сентября после перехода террористов из «Джабхат ан-Нусры» в широкомасштабное наступление на позиции сирийских правительственных сил. Заметим, что прохождение гуманитарных конвоев по территории Сирии уже не раз встречало отторжение и препятствия со стороны главарей тех или иных НВФ. Так, и в процессе согласования данного конвоя далеко не все лидеры боевиков приветствовали реализацию ооновского плана гуманитарных поставок. С учетом этого российские военные обеспечили контроль за прохождением гуманитарной колонны средствами аэронаблюдения вплоть до прибытия ооновских грузовиков к месту назначения днем 19 сентября.

С возмущением и неприятием рассматриваем попытки некоторых зарубежных кураторов бандформирований и террористов в Сирии возложить ответственность за инцидент на российские ВКС и сирийские ВВС, якобы «разбомбившие»  гуманитарный конвой. По свидетельствам «очевидцев» из действующей на подконтрольных боевикам территориях организации «Белые шлемы», на которую любят ссылаться западные СМИ, удары наносились с воздуха, а некоторые активисты якобы даже слышали шум вертолетных двигателей.

Такие не подкрепленные фактами скороспелые обвинения, помимо прочего, рассчитаны, как представляется, на то, чтобы отвести внимание от странной «ошибки», допущенной пилотами ведомой США антиигиловской коалиции 17 сентября, когда ее самолеты бомбили позиции сирийских правительственных сил под г.Дейр эз-Зором.

Российскими военными осуществляется проверка, в том числе с использованием средств объективного контроля, с целью прояснения всех деталей произошедшего в н.п. Урум аль-Кубра вечером 19 сентября. При этом ответственно заявляем: никаких авиаударов по гуманитарному конвою ООН на юго-западной окраине г.Алеппо российской или сирийской авиацией не наносилось.

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска