26 July 201318:40

Reply of the Information and Press Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia to the question of the Moscow Office of Associated Press news agency regarding the report on the use chemical weapons in Khan al-Asal, Syrian city, which was transferred to the UN

1491-26-07-2013

  • en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1


Question: According to UN diplomats, ten pages are missing in the report on the use chemical weapons in Khan al-Asal, Syrian city, which was presented by Russia to the UN. One diplomat stated to Associated Press that the missing pages contain information about alleged involvement of the Syrian opposition into the use of chemical weapons. Why are these pages missing, what information do they contain, and will they be finally presented to the UN?

Answer: The report of Russian experts transferred to Secretary General of the Organisation Ban Ki-moon by the Vitaly Churkin, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the UN, on July 9 is a laboratory report about results of the analysis of samples of soil, stones and fragments of an unguided missile sampled on the site of the incident of 19 March 2013 in Khan al-Asal near Aleppo.

Several pages are indeed missing in the version of the report presented by us to New York. They contain applied technical information not directly related to the results of the analysis conducted by our professionals and submitted to the UN Secretariat. These pages were intended for "internal use" and did not affect the conclusions of the report in any way. The conclusions, as we have already stated, are that the ammunition filled with chemical warfare agents was produced and used on March 19 near Aleppo by non-governmental forces.

26 July 2013

x
x
Advanced settings

26.07.1318:40

Ответ Департамента информации и печати МИД России на вопрос Московского бюро информагентства «Ассошиэйтед Пресс» относительно переданного Россией в ООН доклада о применении химоружия в сирийском городе Хан Аль-Асале

1491-26-07-2013

  • en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

 

Вопрос: По свидетельству дипломатов ООН в представленном Россией докладе о применении химического оружия в сирийском городе Хан Аль-Асале отсутствуют десять страниц. Один дипломат заявил «Ассошиэйтед Пресс», что отсутствующие страницы содержат информацию о якобы возможной причастности сирийской оппозиции к применению химического оружия. Почему отсутствуют эти страницы, какую информацию они содержат, и будут ли они в конечном итоге представлены в ООН?

 

Ответ: Переданный 9 июля с.г. постоянным представителем Российской Федерации при ООН В.И.Чуркиным Генеральному секретарю Организации Пан Ги Муну доклад российских экспертов представляет собой подготовленный лабораторный отчет о результатах анализа проб грунта, камней и фрагментов неуправляемого реактивного снаряда, изъятых непосредственно на месте инцидента 19 марта 2013 года в пригороде г. Алеппо Хан Аль-Асаль.

В версии доклада, представленной нами в Нью-Йорке, действительно отсутствуют несколько страниц, которые содержат прикладную техническую информацию, не имеющую прямого отношения к представленным в Секретариат ООН результатам проведенного нашими специалистами анализа. Эти страницы предназначались для «внутреннего потребления» и на выводы доклада никак не влияли. Выводы же, как уже было нами заявлено, заключаются в том, что боеприпас, начиненный боевыми отравляющими веществами, был произведен и применен 19 марта в окрестностях г. Алеппо неправительственными силами.

 

26 июля 2013 года

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска