Asset Publisher

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s upcoming working visit to Hungary

1638-23-08-2021

 

On August 24, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov will travel to Budapest on a working visit at the invitation of Hungarian Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade Peter Szijjarto. In addition to the talks with his Hungarian counterpart, Sergey Lavrov is scheduled to address a meeting of Hungarian ambassadors and permanent representatives to international organisations.

The intensive and confidential dialogue at the highest and high levels maintained between Russia and Hungary is a reliable guarantee of the progressive development of bilateral relations. Vladimir Putin's last meeting with Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orban took place on October 30, 2019 in Budapest, and the one before that, on September 18, 2018 in Moscow. Sergey Lavrov previously travelled to Hungary on May 25, 2016. Hungarian Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade Peter Szijjarto visited Moscow on January 22, 2021; attended the 24th St Petersburg International Economic Forum in June and the International Industrial Trade Fair INNOPROM 2021 in Yekaterinburg in July.

During the upcoming talks, the parties plan to discuss the current state of bilateral ties and the prospects for their expansion, and to outline further steps to build up mutually beneficial cooperation in the context of the global coronavirus pandemic.

Relying on the ongoing constructive bilateral interaction, Russia and Hungary quickly worked out an algorithm for cooperation to supply the Russian two-component vaccine, Sputnik V, to Hungary as soon as possible. The level of the vaccine rollout made it possible for Russia and Hungary to resume regular flights on June 10 and they are now considering the possibility of lifting mutual travel restrictions for all categories of citizens of the two countries.

Russian-Hungarian trade decreased by 25 percent in money terms in 2020 (to $4.75 billion), but gained 35 percent during January-May 2021 (reaching $2.65 billion). Despite the challenging sanitary and epidemiological developments, the two countries still found it possible to sticking to the previously established schedule for the implementation of flagship cooperation projects, the construction of new units for the Paks nuclear power plant, the development of the Hungarian pipeline infrastructure for the subsequent supply of Russian gas from the southward pipelines, as well as the supply of 1,300 passenger railway carriages to Egypt.

The Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority is expected to issue the main licence for the Paks 2 project as soon as next autumn; licences for other projects – the manufacture of the reactor vessel and the melt trap, as well as the construction of seven buildings for the nuclear island – can be issued by the end of 2021.

Our Hungarian partners are interested in the expedient start of Russian gas supplies on the southern track, consistent with the target date, which is October 2021.

Railway carriage deliveries to Egypt have already started under the Russian-Hungarian project for the supply of 1,300 passenger rail carriages; the new rolling stock is being put into operation. As of the beginning of August, 446 carriages have been shipped, of which 47 came from the Hungarian facility.

The parties are confident that Russian-Hungarian trade and economic ties have a solid potential for further qualitative development and intend to make concerted efforts to tap that potential.

The Russian-Hungarian Intergovernmental Commission for Economic Cooperation is operating effectively and on schedule. Healthcare Minister Mikhail Murashko was appointed Russian Co-Chair in March 2020; Peter Szijjarto has been Hungarian Co-Chair since October 2014. On November 27, 2020, the commission had its 13th meeting in Budapest. The parties agreed, among other things, to intensify joint COVID-19 response efforts.

Sergey Lavrov and Peter Szijjarto are to discuss a number of current topics on the international agenda such as the rights of national minorities in Ukraine, Russia's relations with NATO, the US and the EU, and the situation around Nagorno-Karabakh, etc.

Addressing the meeting of Hungarian ambassadors and permanent representatives to international organisations, Sergey Lavrov will spell out the Russian vision of certain aspects of international relations and the prospects for their further development.

Sergey Lavrov will also lay a wreath at the Soviet war memorial in Szabadsag (Liberty Square) in the centre of the Hungarian capital. There are more than 1,200 Russian military graves in Hungary, where about 200,000 Soviet soldiers killed during the country’s liberation from the Nazis are buried.

 

 

 

x
x

Публикатор

О предстоящем рабочем визите Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в Венгрию

1638-23-08-2021

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

24 августа Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров по приглашению Министра внешнеэкономических связей и иностранных дел Венгрии П.Сиярто посетит Будапешт с рабочим визитом. Помимо переговоров глав дипломатических ведомств двух стран запланировано выступление Министра на совещании послов и постоянных представителей Венгрии при международных организациях.

Надежным залогом поступательного развития российско-венгерских отношений является поддержание интенсивного и доверительного диалога на высшем и высоком уровнях. Последняя встреча В.В.Путина с Премьер-министром Венгрии В.Орбаном состоялась 30 октября 2019 г. в Будапеште, предыдущая – 18 сентября 2018 г. в Москве. Предыдущий рабочий визит С.В.Лаврова в Венгрию состоялся 25 мая 2016 года. Министр внешнеэкономических связей и иностранных дел Венгрии П.Сиярто побывал в Москве с рабочим визитом 22 января с.г., принял участие в работе XXIV Петербургского международного экономического форума в июне с.г., а также Международной промышленной выставки «ИННОПРОМ-2021» в Екатеринбурге в июле с.г.

В ходе предстоящих переговоров предполагается обсудить состояние и перспективы развития двусторонних отношений, наметить дальнейшие шаги по наращиванию взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в условиях глобальной пандемии новой коронавирусной инфекции.

Опираясь на сложившийся конструктивный характер двусторонних отношений, России и Венгрии удалось оперативно отработать алгоритм взаимодействия по такому насущному вопросу, как поставка в Венгрию российской двухкомпонентной вакцины от коронавируса «Спутник V». Масштабы проводимой иммунизации населения позволили 10 июня с.г. возобновить регулярное авиасообщение и перейти к практической проработке вопроса о снятии ограничений на поездки всех категорий граждан двух стран в Россию и Венгрию.

Стоимостной объем российско-венгерского товарооборота в 2020 г. сократился на 25 % (до 4,75 млрд долл.), но по итогам января-мая с.г. его рост составил 35% (до 2,65 млрд долл.). Несмотря на сложную санитарно-эпидемиологическую обстановку удалось придерживаться ранее установленного графика в реализации флагманских проектов межгосударственного сотрудничества – строительстве новых блоков АЭС «Пакш», развитии газотранспортной системы Венгрии для последующего снабжения российским «голубым топливом» с южного направления, а также поставках 1300 пассажирских железнодорожных вагонов в Египет.

По проекту «Пакш-2» осенью с.г. ожидается получение основной лицензии от Государственного атомного надзора Венгрии, получение лицензий по другим пакетам – на изготовление корпуса реактора и ловушки расплава, а также сооружение семи зданий ядерного острова возможно до конца 2021 года.

Венгерские партнеры настроены на практическое начало закачки российского газа по южному направлению в соответствии с плановыми сроками – к октябрю с.г.

В контексте реализации российско-венгерского проекта поставок 1300 пассажирских железнодорожных вагонов в Египет дан старт практическим поставкам и вводу в эксплуатацию подвижного состава. По состоянию на начало августа с.г. в Египет отгружено 446 вагонов, из них 47 – с венгерской площадки.

Стороны убеждены, что российско-венгерские торгово-экономические связи имеют солидный потенциал для дальнейшего качественного развития и намерены предпринимать согласованные усилия в интересах его использования.

Результативно и на плановой основе функционирует Российско-Венгерская Межправительственная комиссия по экономическому сотрудничеству (МПК). Председателем российской части с марта 2020 г. является Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации М.А.Мурашко, венгерской – с октября 2014 г. П.Сиярто. 27 ноября 2020 г. в Будапеште состоялось 13-е заседание МПК, в рамках которого стороны договорились в том числе и об активизации совместной работы по борьбе с распространением COVID-19.

Планируется обсудить ряд актуальных вопросов международной повестки дня: проблематику защиты прав нацменьшинств на Украине, отношения России с НАТО, США и ЕС, ситуацию вокруг Нагорного Карабаха и т.д.

На совещании венгерских послов и постпредов С.В.Лавров выступит на тему российского видения актуальных аспектов международных отношений и перспектив их дальнейшего развития.

В рамках визита Министр возложит венок к советскому воинскому мемориалу на центральной площади венгерской столицы Сабадшаг (Свободы). Всего на территории Венгрии находится более 1,2 тыс. наших воинских захоронений, где покоятся примерно 200 тыс. советских воинов, погибших при освобождении страны от нацизма.

 

x
x