Asset Publisher

3 December 202017:21

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s telephone conversation with President of the Central African Republic Faustin-Archange Touadéra

2117-03-12-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On December 3, Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov talked on the phone with President of the Central African Republic Faustin-Archange Touadéra.

Sergey Lavrov gave his best wishes to the head of the Central African state on the occasion of the national holiday, the Republic Day, as well as the upcoming 60th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the two countries.

Sergey Lavrov and Faustin-Archange Touadéra had a meaningful exchange of views on a number of priority aspects of the progressive development of bilateral ties. They reaffirmed their mutual interest in further deepening the political dialogue, and effective cooperation in the trade, economic, investment and humanitarian fields.

The Russian side expressed its readiness to further assist the Central African government in its efforts to stabilise the country, as well as to continue to coordinate approaches with the CAR at the UN and other international platforms.

Additional materials

Photos

x
x
Advanced settings

Публикатор

3.12.2017:21

О телефонном разговоре Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова с Президентом Центральноафриканской Республики Ф.А.Туадерой

2117-03-12-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1
СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ
 
 

3 декабря состоялся телефонный разговор Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова с Президентом Центральноафриканской Республики (ЦАР) Ф.А.Туадерой.

В ходе беседы С.В.Лавров поздравил главу центральноафриканского государства с национальным праздником – Днем провозглашения Республики, а также с предстоящим 60-летним юбилеем установления дипломатических отношений между двумя странами.

Состоялся заинтересованный обмен мнениями по ряду приоритетных вопросов поступательного развития двусторонних связей. Подтвержден взаимный настрой на дальнейшее углубление политического диалога, эффективного сотрудничества в торгово-экономической, инвестиционной и гуманитарной областях.

С российской стороны была выражена готовность и далее содействовать усилиям центральноафриканского руководства по стабилизации обстановки в стране, а также продолжать координацию с ЦАР в ООН и на других международных площадках.

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска