20 February 201412:52

Participation of the Russian Foreign Minister, Sergey Lavrov, in the third session of the strategic dialogue between Russia and the CCASG

325-20-02-2014

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

PRESS RELEASE

On 19th February, the Russian Foreign Minister, Sergey Lavrov, participated in the third ministerial session of the strategic dialogue between Russia and the Co-operation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (CCASG).

In his speech, Sergey Lavrov commented that Russia is always interested in improving multilateral ties with CCASG member states. Such multi-profile bilateral and multilateral interaction with the Co-operation Council is consistent with Russia's long-term interests, and contributes to the strengthening of understanding between Russia and the Arab-Muslim world.

The profound interactive political dialogue in Kuwait City touched upon the most complicated issues in the Middle East region. The ministers held intense discussion of the development of the situation in Syria, including the humanitarian aspects, and the work that the international community is currently conducting for the purpose of settling the most complicated crisis in the SAR as soon as possible. Also reviewed were prospects of the Palestinian-Israeli negotiation process, the course of the implementation of recent Geneva agreements on Iran's Nuclear Programme, the situation in Iraq, and issues related to further development of the concept of collective security in the Gulf region after these were proposed by Russia.

Participants of the meeting emphasised that contacts between Russia and the CCASG are expected to contribute ameliorated multilateral co-ordination in the domains of counteracting transnational terrorism and regional extremism, the establishment of dialogue between civilisations, and the development of joint steps for the neutralisation of new threats and challenges in the region.

The development of Russian trade, economic and investment co-operation with Gulf countries has become one of the priorities of the strategic dialogue. The ministers emphasised in their speeches that, at this stage, the main task is to ensure fast and sustainable extension of mutually beneficial ties, especially in those areas where Russia and CCASG members are able to maximise the existing interaction potential and complement each other's opportunities. Oil and gas, energy, transport infrastructure, and implementation of state-of-the-art Russian technologies (for the following purposes: the peaceful use of nuclear energy, space exploration, tourism, cultural and humanitarian interests) were highlighted as the most prospective areas of co-operation.

20th February 2014

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

20.02.1412:52

Об участии Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в третьем заседании стратегического диалога Россия-ССАГПЗ

325-20-02-2014

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

19 февраля в Эль-Кувейте Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров принял участие в третьем министерском заседании стратегического диалога Россия – Совет сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ).

В своем выступлении на форуме С.В.Лавров отметил, что Россия последовательно стремится к совершенствованию разносторонних связей со странами-членами ССАГПЗ. Такое многоплановое взаимодействие с Советом сотрудничества как в двустороннем, так и в многостороннем форматах отвечает российским долгосрочным интересам, способствует укреплению взаимопонимания между Россией и арабо-мусульманским миром.

Состоявшийся в Эль-Кувейте интерактивный углубленный политический диалог затронул наиболее сложные процессы, происходящие в ближневосточном регионе. Министры предметно обсудили развитие ситуации в Сирии, включая гуманитарный аспект, и проводимую сегодня международным сообществом работу в пользу скорейшего урегулирования тяжелейшего кризиса в САР. Были также рассмотрены перспективы палестино-израильского переговорного процесса, ход реализации недавних женевских договоренностей по иранской ядерной программе, обстановка в Ираке, вопросы дальнейшей проработки предложенной Россией концепции коллективной безопасности в зоне Персидского залива.

Участники встречи акцентировали, что контакты между Россией и ССАГПЗ призваны способствовать углублению многосторонней координации в сферах противодействия транснациональному терроризму и религиозному экстремизму, налаживания межцивилизационного диалога, а также выработке совместных шагов по нейтрализации новых вызовов и угроз в регионе.

Одной из приоритетных тем стратдиалога стало наращивание торгово-экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества России с государствами Персидского залива. В выступлениях министров указывалось, что главной задачей нынешнего этапа является обеспечение быстрого и устойчивого расширения взаимовыгодных связей, особенно в тех областях, в которых Россия и страны-члены ССАГПЗ способны в максимальной степени использовать имеющийся потенциал взаимодействия, дополнять возможности друг друга. В качестве наиболее перспективных направлений сотрудничества были названы нефтегазовый сектор, энергетика, транспортная инфраструктура, внедрение передовых российских технологий, в том числе в области мирного атома, а также космос, туризм, культурная и гуманитарная сферы.

20 февраля 2014 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска