26 September 201409:44

Meeting between the Russian Foreign Minister, Sergey Lavrov, and representatives of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (CCASG)

2250-26-09-2014

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

PRESS RELEASE

On 25 September, the Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov met the delegation of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf consisting of the Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the State of Kuwait, Sabah Khalid Al-Hamad Al-Sabah, the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affair of the State of Qatar, Mohammed Al Attiyah, and the Secretary General of the CCASG, Abdel Latif Az-Ziyani, on the side-lines of the 69th session of the UN General Assembly in New York.

During their talk they reviewed the prospects of further reinforcement of multifaceted cooperation between Russia and the CCASG, including the deepening of their strategic dialogue and the build-up of trade and economic ties. They also substantially exchanged opinions on topical international and regional issues with the emphasis on the task of political settlement of the Syrian crisis.

Everybody shared confidence that multifactor ties between the Russian Federation and the CCASG will successfully develop for the benefit of people of our countries, in the interests of ensuring stable peace and security in the Middle East and in the Persian Gulf area.

26 September 2014

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

26.09.1409:44

О встрече Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова c представителями Совета сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ)

2250-26-09-2014

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

25 сентября в Нью-Йорке «на полях» 69-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров встретился с делегацией Совета сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива в составе заместителя Премьер-министра, Министра иностранных дел Государства Кувейт Сабаха Халеда Ас-Сабаха, заместителя Министра иностранных дел по вопросам международного сотрудничества Государства Катар М.Аль Тани и Генерального секретаря ССАГПЗ Абдуллатыфа Зайяни.

В ходе беседы были рассмотрены перспективы дальнейшего укрепления разнопланового взаимодействия между Россией и ССАГПЗ, включая углубление стратегического диалога и наращивание торгово-экономических связей. Состоялся также обстоятельный обмен мнениями по актуальным вопросам международной и региональной повестки дня с упором на задачу политического урегулирования сирийского кризиса.

Была выражена общая убежденность в том, что многовекторные связи Российской Федерации и ССАГПЗ будут и впредь успешно развиваться на благо народов наших стран, в интересах обеспечения прочного мира и безопасности на Ближнем Востоке и в зоне Персидского залива.

 

26 сентября 2014 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска