21 September 201609:20

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s meeting with delegation heads from member countries of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC)

1669-21-09-2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

On September 20, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov met with delegation heads from the member countries of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf on the sidelines of the 71st UN General Assembly session, currently underway in New York.

The diplomats exchanged opinions on the further development of Russia’s multifaceted relations with the GCC member states, as well as the maintenance of active political contacts at various levels and the expansion of cooperation in trade, economic, investment and humanitarian areas.

In this regard, the participants in the meeting emphasised the importance of joint efforts as part of the Russia-GCC strategic dialogue, whose 4th meeting took place in Moscow in May. The parties agreed to accelerate the finalising of the Russia-GCC Joint Action Plan for 2016–2020 and a detailed discussion of the Russian Security Concept for the Persian Gulf.

The participants in the meeting also discussed current issues of the Middle Eastern agenda with an emphasis on prospects for political settlement in Syria and other regional crises, as well as consolidation of international efforts in combating the terrorist threat.

Additional materials

Photos

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

21.09.1609:20

О встрече Министра иностранных дел России C.B.Лаврова с главами делегаций стран-членов Совета сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ)

1669-21-09-2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

20 сентября Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров встретился «на полях» проходящей в Нью-Йорке 71-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН с главами делегаций стран-членов Совета сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива.

Состоялся углубленный обмен мнениями по тематике дальнейшего развития многоплановых связей России с государствами ССАГПЗ. поддержания активных политических контактов на различных уровнях, расширения сотрудничества в торгово-экономической, инвестиционной и гуманитарной сферах.

В этой связи была подчеркнута важность совместной работы в рамках стратегического диалога Россия – ССАГПЗ, очередное, четвертое заседание которого состоялось в мае с.г. в Москве. Стороны условились ускорить согласование Совместного плана Россия – ССАГПЗ на 2016-2020 гг. и детальное обсуждение российской Концепции безопасности в Персидском заливе.

В ходе встречи обсуждались актуальные вопросы ближневосточной повестки дня с акцентом на перспективы политического урегулирования в Сирии и других региональных кризисов, а также задачи консолидации международных усилий в противодействии террористической угрозе.

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска