9 August 201616:08

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov’s meeting with Ambassador of Bahrain to Russia Ahmed Abdulrahman Al Saati

1409-09-08-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On August 9, Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa, Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov met in Moscow with the Ambassador of the Kingdom of Bahrain to the Russian Federation, Ahmed Abdulrahman Al Saati, at the latter’s request.

The conversation focused on the current issues in the traditionally friendly relations between Russia and Bahrain, including the schedule of the upcoming bilateral contacts and events aimed at further promoting mutually beneficial ties in various areas.

The two officials also discussed the current situation in the Middle East, giving special attention to the Syrian settlement and practical aspects of cooperation within the framework of Russia’s strategic dialogue with the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (CCASG).

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

9.08.1616:08

О встрече спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Послом Бахрейна в Москве А.Аль-Саати

1409-09-08-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

9 августа специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместитель Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданов принял Посла Королевства Бахрейн в Москве Ахмеда Аль-Саати по его просьбе.

Основное внимание в ходе беседы было уделено актуальным вопросам традиционно дружественных российско-бахрейнских отношений, включая график предстоящих двусторонних контактов и мероприятий, призванных обеспечить дальнейшее развитие взаимовыгодных связей в различных областях.

Состоялось также обсуждение складывающейся ситуации в ближневосточном регионе с акцентом на проблематику сирийского урегулирования и практических аспектов взаимодействия в формате стратегического диалога Россия – Совет сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ).

 

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска