26 May 201611:14

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks at the fourth ministerial session of the Russia-CCASG strategic dialogue, Moscow, May 26, 2016

1011-26-05-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Your Excellencies, colleagues, friends,

We are happy to welcome you to Moscow at another meeting of foreign ministers of Russia and the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (CCASG). I would also like to greet CCASG Secretary-General Abdullatif bin Rashid Al Zayani.

We launched our interaction in this format some five years ago, in Abu Dhabi. The first session was then followed by meetings in Riyadh and Kuwait City. Today the fourth session is taking place in the Russian capital.

As we have expressed over the years, this format of strategic dialogue has proved an efficient method of exchanging opinions on key global and regional issues and cooperating to boost economic and humanitarian interaction between our countries.

We are counting on a new impetus to relations between Russia and the Arab states in the Gulf region that the Moscow session will bring. Since the previous meeting in 2014, there has been a range of meetings on the highest level between Russia and the countries represented here, as well as numerous telephone conversations between Russian President Vladimir Putin and his colleagues – the heads of the Gulf States. During these contacts, our work has received very positive assessments. I believe that today we will also justify the confidence of our leaders.  

Again, let me welcome you here. I hope that our work will be successful.

Additional materials

Photos

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

26.05.1611:14

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова на Четвертом министерском раунде стратегического диалога Россия-ССАГПЗ, Москва, 26 мая 2016 года

1011-26-05-2016

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Ваши превосходительства,

Уважаемые коллеги, друзья,

Мы рады приветствовать вас в Москве на очередной встрече министров иностранных дел Российской Федерации и Совета сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ). Хотел бы также приветствовать и Генерального секретаря ССАГПЗ А.Л. аз-Зайяни.

Неполных пять лет назад в Абу-Даби мы дали старт нашему взаимодействию в данном формате. Потом были встречи в Эр-Рияде и Эль-Кувейте. Сегодня мы проводим четвертое заседание в российской столице.

По нашей общей оценке, за прошедшие годы стратегический диалог в этом формате зарекомендовал себя как эффективный механизм обмена мнениями по ключевым региональным и глобальным проблемам, совместной работы в интересах наращивания экономического и гуманитарного сотрудничества между нашими странами.

Рассчитываем, что московское заседание придаст новый серьезный импульс укреплению отношений России с арабскими государствами Залива. С момента проведения предыдущего раунда в 2014 г. состоялся целый ряд встреч на высшем уровне между Россией и представленными здесь странами, многочисленные телефонные разговоры Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина со своими коллегами – главами государств Залива. В ходе этих контактов наша работа получила весьма позитивную оценку. Полагаю, что и сегодня мы оправдаем доверие наших руководителей.  

Еще раз добро пожаловать. Надеюсь, наша работа будет успешной.

 

Дополнительные материалы

Видео

Фотографии

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска