15 November 201219:14

On the second ministerial round of the strategic dialogue between the Russian Federation and the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC), Riyadh, November 14, 2012

2155-15-11-2012

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

PRESS RELEASE

On November 14 in Riyadh there was the second ministerial round of strategic dialogue between the Russian Federation and GCC, which was attended by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey V. Lavrov, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Bahrain Khalid bin Ahmed Al Khalifa, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the UAE Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister responsible for Foreign Affairs of Oman Yusuf bin Alawi bin Abdullah, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kuwait Sabah Khalid Al-Hamad Al-Sabah, the Prime Minister, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Qatar Hamad bin Jassim bin Jaber Al Thani, the Saudi Foreign Minister Saud bin Faisal bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, and Secretary General of the GCC Abdellatif Zayani.

Participants of the meeting confirmed the attitude of strengthening and developing of the traditional relations of friendship and cooperation between the parties in various fields, gave a positive assessment to the efforts to promote the strategic dialogue between Russia and the GCC started in November 2011 in Abu Dhabi.

During the substantive consideration of the situation in the Middle East and North Africa, the ministers supported the legitimate aspirations of the peoples of the region to a better life, broad political and socio-economic reforms, and sustainable democratic development taking into consideration the historical and civilization features. Unacceptability of violence in pursuit of political goals, the total commitment to the rule of international law, the principles of the UN Charter was accentuated. The meeting participants agreed on the fact that the transformation processes in the region require the close cooperation between all stakeholders in the interests of a political regulation of the outstanding issues and crisis situations in the ways of a broad national dialogue at the obligatory respect of the sovereignty, independence and territorial integrity of the states of the region.

Special attention was paid to the issues of the conflict overcoming in the Syrian Arab Republic.

Expressing the gravest concern of the continuing bloody confrontation in Syria, which is becoming a dangerous cross-border dimension, the parties stressed the need for a speedy end of all violence in that country. They expressed the support for the regulation of the Syrian crisis by the Syrians in accordance with the unanimous approval of resolutions 2042 and 2043 of the UN Security Council and the Geneva communiquй «Action Group» on Syria on June 30, 2012. The Ministers supported the efforts of Joint Special Representative UN /LAS on Syria Lakhdar Brahimi to promote the achievement of such solution.

The meeting participants expressed their deep concern about the sharp aggravation of tensions around the Gaza Strip, called on the parties to show restraint and stop the spiral of military confrontation leading to the death and suffering of innocent people. It was confirmed in this context that the situation in the Middle East regulation should not be overshadowed in connection with the continuing instability in the region. Parties called for the resumption of Israeli-Palestinian negotiations on a generally recognized international legal basis. The importance of increased efforts of the Middle East «quartet» of international mediators including coordination with the League of Arab States to the early realization of this goal was indicated.

Confirming the mood for further progress towards the implementation of the creation idea of ​​the Middle East zone free of nuclear and other weapons of mass destruction and means of its delivery, the Ministers noted the importance of joint work in preparation of the conducting of the corresponding Conference provided by solutions of NPT Review Conference in 2010.

Interest in the further coordination of the approaches of Russia and the GCC on issues, which are interesting to the parties in the region and world in the framework of the strategic dialogue including the annual meetings between the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Ministers of Foreign Affairs of member states of the GCC and the GCC Secretary General was expressed. The importance of relevant work in the form of regular political consultations of senior officials of the member states was noted.

The parties agreed to hold the third ministerial meeting of the strategic dialogue in the Russian Federation in 2013.

November 15, 2012

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

15.11.1219:14

О втором министерском раунде стратегического диалога между Российской Федерацией и Советом сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ), Эр-Рияд, 14 ноября 2012 года

2155-15-11-2012

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

14 ноября в Эр-Рияде состоялся второй министерский раунд стратегического диалога между Россией и ССАГПЗ, в котором приняли участие Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров, Министр иностранных дел Бахрейна Халед бен Ахмед Аль Халифа, Министр иностранных дел ОАЭ Абдалла бен Заид Аль Нахаян, Министр, ответственный за иностранные дела Омана, Юсуф бен Аляви, Министр иностранных дел Кувейта Сабах Халед Ас-Сабах, Премьер-министр, Министр иностранных дел Катара Хамад бен Джасем Аль Тани, Министр иностранных дел Саудовской Аравии Сауд Аль-Фейсал бен Абдельазиз Аль Сауд, а также Генеральный секретарь ССАГПЗ Абдель Латыф Зайяни.

Участники заседания подтвердили настрой на укрепление и развитие традиционных отношений дружбы и сотрудничества между сторонами в различных областях, дали позитивную оценку усилиям по продвижению запущенного в ноябре 2011 г. в Абу-Даби стратегического диалога между Россией и ССАГПЗ.

В ходе предметного рассмотрения обстановки на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке министры поддержали законные устремления народов региона к лучшей жизни, широким политическим и социально-экономическим реформам, устойчивому демократическому развитию с учетом исторических и цивилизационных особенностей. Была акцентирована неприемлемость насилия как средства достижения политических целей, общая приверженность верховенству международного права, принципам Устава ООН. Участники заседания пришли к согласию относительно того, что процессы трансформации в регионе требуют тесного взаимодействия всех заинтересованных сторон в интересах политического урегулирования сохраняющихся проблем и кризисных ситуаций на путях широкого национального диалога при обязательном уважении суверенитета, независимости и территориальной целостности государств региона.

Особое внимание было уделено задачам преодоления конфликта в Сирийской Арабской Республике.

Выражая самую серьезную обеспокоенность продолжающимся кровопролитным противостоянием в Сирии, приобретающим опасное трансграничное измерение, стороны подчеркнули необходимость скорейшего прекращения любого вооруженного насилия в этой стране. Они высказались в поддержку урегулирования сирийского кризиса самими сирийцами в соответствии с единогласно одобренными резолюциями 2042 и 2043 СБ ООН и Женевским коммюнике «Группы действий» по Сирии от 30 июня 2012 г. Министры поддержали усилия спецпредставителя ООН/ЛАГ Л.Брахими по содействию достижению такого решения.

Участники встречи высказали глубокую озабоченность резким обострением напряженности вокруг Сектора Газа, призвали стороны проявить сдержанность и остановить спираль военной конфронтации, приводящей к гибели и страданиям невинных людей. Было подтверждено в этом контексте, что ситуация в ближневосточном урегулировании не должна отодвигаться на второй план в связи с продолжающейся нестабильностью в регионе. Стороны призвали к возобновлению палестино-израильских переговоров на общепризнанной международно-правовой основе. Отмечена важность активизации усилий ближневосточного «квартета» международных посредников, в том числе в координации с Лигой арабских государств, по скорейшей реализации этой цели.

Подтвердив настрой на дальнейшее продвижение к реализации идеи создания на Ближнем Востоке зоны, свободной от ядерного и других видов оружия массового уничтожения и средств его доставки, Министры отметили важность совместной работы по подготовке проведения соответствующей конференции, предусмотренной решениями Обзорной конференции ДНЯО 2010 г.

Выражена заинтересованность в дальнейшей координации подходов России и ССАГПЗ по проблемам, представляющим интерес для сторон в регионе и мире, в рамках стратегического диалога, включая ежегодные встречи между Министром иностранных дел Российской Федерации, Министрами иностранных дел стран-членов ССАГПЗ и Генеральным секретарем ССАГПЗ. Отмечена важность соответствующей работы и в формате регулярных политических консультаций старших должностных лиц государств-участников.

Стороны договорились провести третье министерское заседание стратегического диалога в Российской Федерации в 2013 г.

15 ноября 2012 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска