16 June 202012:17

ASEM Regional Coordinators’ second video conference

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On June 3, 2020 the ASEM Regional Coordinators held the second video conference.

The meeting was presided by Cambodia as the host of the 13th ASEM Summit scheduled in Phnom Penh on November 16-17, 2020. Russia, Singapore, Croatia and the European Union were represented by the Senior Officials. The Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF) Acting Executive Director joined the video session upon the invitation from the Chair.

The discussion focused on advancing the ASEM work under the conditions of the COVID-19 pandemic, including the implementation of the forum’s schedule of activities this year. Specific attention was paid to the preparation of the leaders’ meeting in November, namely its outcome documents.

The Russian side underscored the important role of volunteer movements in combating the epidemiological crisis, suggested to develop practical cooperation between them on the ASEM track. Russia also drew attention to a high potential of railway transport to ensure reliable and secure delivery chains contributing to sustainable connectivity between Asia and Europe.

Russia stressed the need to align ASEF activities with ASEM work, to transform the Foundation’s traditional projects into more time-relevant practical initiatives in various fields, including public health and economy which represent the main drivers of the ongoing efforts to deepen inter-regional cooperation.

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

16.06.2012:17

О второй видеоконференции региональных координаторов форума «Азия-Европа»

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

3 июня с.г. состоялась очередная видеоконференция региональных координаторов стран-участниц форума «Азия-Европа» (АСЕМ).

Мероприятие проходило под председательством Камбоджи как организатора 13-го саммита АСЕМ (Пномпень, 16-17 ноября с.г.) с участием старших должностных лиц России, Сингапура, Хорватии и Европейской внешнеполитической службы, а также и.о. исполнительного директора Фонда «Азия-Европа» (АСЕФ).

Состоялся обмен мнениями по ключевым аспектам продвижения работы АСЕМ в условиях пандемии COVID-19, включая реализацию графика намеченных на этот год мероприятий в рамках форума. Особое внимание было уделено обсуждению вопросов подготовки ноябрьской встречи лидеров, в том числе ее итоговых документов.

Российская сторона подчеркнула важную роль волонтерских движений в противостоянии эпидемиологическому кризису, предложила развивать практическое сотрудничество между ними на площадке АСЕМ. Помимо этого, была озвучена наша инициатива по выстраиванию надежных и безопасных цепочек поставок с использованием возможностей железнодорожного транспорта.

Акцентирована необходимость оптимизации деятельности АСЕФ, переформатирования его традиционных проектов в более востребованные, отвечающие современным реалиям прикладные инициативы, в том числе      в областях здравоохранения и экономики, являющихся сегодня опорой для углубления межрегиональной взаимосвязанности.

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска