Asset Publisher

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s meeting with Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Faisal bin Farhan Al Saud

1891-24-09-2021

 

On September 23, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov had a meeting with Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Faisal bin Farhan Al Saud on the sidelines of the 76th session of the UN General Assembly in New York.

The ministers discussed in detail the priorities in the progressive development of the Russian-Saudi mutually beneficial relations. Moscow and Riyadh reaffirmed their shared intention to continue the joint work designed to impart to their multi-faceted interstate collaboration the nature of strategic partnership. They stressed the importance of implementing the earlier top-level agreements on promoting bilateral cooperation in various areas. 

They paid much attention to strengthening coordination between Russia and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on a broad spectrum of international and regional issues, including the state of affairs in Yemen, Syria, and the Gulf area.

Additional materials

Photos

x
x

Публикатор

О встрече Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Королевства Саудовская Аравия Ф.Бен Фарханом

1891-24-09-2021

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

23 сентября «на полях» 76-й сессии Генассамблеи ООН в Нью-Йорке состоялась встреча главы российского внешнеполитического ведомства С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Королевства Саудовская Аравия Фейсалом Бен Фарханом Аль Саудом.

Главы внешнеполитических ведомств подробно обсудили приоритетные вопросы поступательного наращивания взаимовыгодных российско-саудовских отношений. Подтвердили обоюдный настрой Москвы и Эр-Рияда на продолжение совместной работы, призванной придать многоплановому межгосударственному взаимодействию характер стратегического партнерства. Подчеркнули важность выполнения достигнутых ранее на высшем уровне договоренностей о развитии двустороннего сотрудничества в различных областях.

Значительное внимание было уделено укреплению координации между Россией и КСА по широкому спектру вопросов международной и региональной проблематики, включая положение дел в Йемене, Сирии и зоне Персидского залива.

 

 

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии

x
x