12 April 201217:06

Meeting of Russian Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs V.G. Titov and representatives of the Three of the Council of the Baltic Sea States

751-12-04-2012

  • ru-RU1 de-DE1 en-GB1

PRESS RELEASE

12 April, a meeting was held between Russian Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs V.G. Titov and representatives of the Three of the Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS) headed by Chairman of the CBSS Committee of Senior Officials, Ambassador at Large of the Germany's Ministry of Foreign Affairs G. Almer.

Meeting attendees discussed the progress of preparation and agenda of the meeting of the government heads of the Baltic Sea states scheduled for 30-31 May in Stralsund, at which Committee presidency will pass to Russia for a year. A need to strengthen the trend of priority continuity during presidency rotation was underlined.

Representatives of the Three reviewed the main plans and activities of the Russian presidency in CBSS from July 2012 to June 2013 that include development of co-operation in the areas of innovations and modernization, private-public partnership, fighting extremism, promotion of traditions of tolerance, and extension of direct contacts between people, including facilitation of current visa regimes.

12 April 2012

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)


x
x
Advanced settings

12.04.1217:06

О встрече заместителя Министра иностранных дел России В.Г.Титова с представителями «тройки» Совета государств Балтийского моря

751-12-04-2012

  • ru-RU1 de-DE1 en-GB1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

12 апреля состоялась встреча заместителя Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации В.Г.Титова с представителями «тройки» Совета государств Балтийского моря (СГБМ) во главе с председателем Комитета старших должностных лиц СГБМ, послом по особым поручениям МИД Германии Г.Альмером.

Обсуждены ход подготовки и повестка дня предстоящей 30-31 мая с.г. в Штральзунде встречи глав правительств государств Балтийского моря, на которой председательство в Совете переходит на один год к России. Отмечена необходимость закрепления тенденции преемственности приоритетов при ротации председательств.

Представители «тройки» были ознакомлены с основными планами и направлениями работы российского председательства в СГБМ с июля 2012 г. по июнь 2013 г., в числе которых развитие сотрудничества в сферах инноваций и модернизации, государственно-частного партнерства, борьбы с экстремизмом и продвижения традиций толерантности, расширения прямых контактов между людьми, включая упрощение существующих визовых режимов.

12 апреля 2012 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)


x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска