10 September 201209:23

Comment of the Information and Press Department of the MFA of Russia in connection with the participation of Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia S.V. Lavrov in the forthcoming meeting of the ministers of foreign affairs of the member states of the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia that will take place in Astana

1656-10-09-2012

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

12 September, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation S.V. Lavrov will take part in the meeting of the heads of foreign agencies of the member states of the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia that will take place in Astana (CICA), which will be dedicated to the 20th anniversary of this forum.

CICA was created at the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbaev and has the objective of promotion of dialogue between the participants of the forum and elaboration of practical confidence building in the fields of politics, safety and economy.

The Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia includes such countries as Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Vietnam, Egypt, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Cambodia, China, Kirgizstan, Mongolia, UAE, Palestine, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, and Republic of Korea. USA, Japan, Ukraine, Indonesia, Malaysia, Qatar, Bangladesh, Philippines, as well as the United Nations, the League of Arab States and the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe also possess the observer status.

According to the Almaty Act that was adopted in 2002, CICA conducts activities on the basis of the principles of consensus, voluntariness, graduality and convenience for all the participants. The practical work relies on the basis of the Catalogue of Confidence Building Measures in military, political, economic, ecological and humanitarian dimensions, as well as in the field of fighting with new threats and challenges (of 2004).

Russia coordinates the interaction in the field of small and medium business, and together with Thailand and Kazakhstan developed the Concept and roadmap for cooperation in this direction.

Minister will freely discuss the state and prospects of the operation of the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia, modality of the further development of this dialogue. An exchange of opinions considering such actual subjects as the situation in Middle East and Northern Africa, situation in Afghanistan and around Iran, non-proliferation of Weapons of Mass Destruction, fighting with terrorism, drug traffic and other type of organised crime, expansion of economic cooperation. The result of the discussion will be reflected in the summary declaration.

Bilateral meetings are planned on the sidelines of this event.

The Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia is recognised as a useful dialogue mechanism for the questions considering peace, stability and building confidence in order to improve the architecture of safety and cooperation in Asia. Russia considers this forum to be a necessary element of the system of multilateral dialogue partnerships in the spirit of network diplomacy, which is developing in the region, and intends to make weighty contribution to the operation of the CICA.

10 September 2012

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

10.09.1209:23

Комментарий Департамента информации и печати МИД России в связи с участием Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в предстоящей в Астане встрече министров иностранных дел стран-участниц Совещания по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии

1656-10-09-2012

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

12 сентября в Астане Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров примет участие во встрече глав внешнеполитических ведомств государств-участников Совещания по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии (СВМДА), посвященной 20-летию этого форума.

СВМДА создано по инициативе Президента Казахстана Н.А.Назарбаева в целях продвижения диалога между участниками форума и выработки практических мер доверия в области политики, безопасности и экономики.

В СВМДА входят Азербайджан, Афганистан, Бахрейн, Вьетнам, Египет, Индия, Ирак, Иран, Израиль, Иордания, Казахстан, Камбоджа, Китай, Киргизия, Монголия, ОАЭ, Палестина, Пакистан, Россия, Таджикистан, Таиланд, Турция, Узбекистан, Республика Корея. Статус наблюдателя имеют США, Япония, Украина, Индонезия, Малайзия, Катар, Бангладеш, Филиппины, а также ООН, ЛАГ и ОБСЕ.

В соответствии с «Алматинским актом», принятым в 2002 году, СВМДА осуществляет деятельность на основе принципов консенсуса, добровольности, постепенности и комфортности для всех участников. Практическая работа выстраивается на основе Каталога мер доверия в военно-политическом, экономическом, экологическом и гуманитарном измерениях и в сфере борьбы с новыми вызовами и угрозами (от 2004 года).

Россия координирует взаимодействие в сфере малого и среднего предпринимательства, совместно с Казахстаном и Таиландом разработала Концепцию и «дорожную карту» сотрудничества на этом направлении.

В режиме свободной дискуссии министры обсудят состояние и перспективы работы СВМДА, модальности дальнейшего развития этого диалогового процесса. Состоится обмен мнениями по таким актуальным темам, как положение на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке, ситуация в Афганистане и вокруг Ирана, нераспространение ОМУ, противодействие терроризму, наркотрафику и другим видам оргпреступности, расширение экономического сотрудничества. Результаты дискуссии будут отражены в итоговой декларации.

«На полях» мероприятия планируются двусторонние встречи.

СВМДА утвердилось в качестве полезного диалогового механизма по вопросам обеспечения мира, стабильности и укрепления доверия в целях совершенствования архитектуры безопасности и сотрудничества в Азии. Россия рассматривает форум как востребованный элемент формирующейся в регионе системы многосторонних диалоговых партнерств в духе сетевой дипломатии и намерена вносить весомый вклад в деятельность СВМДА.

10 сентября 2012 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска