12 September 201219:23

On the results of the meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of member-countries of the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia

1683-12-09-2012

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1

PRESS RELEASE

On 12 September in Astana the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation S.V. Lavrov took part in the meeting of the heads of foreign agencies of the member states of the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia (CICA) dedicated to the 20th anniversary of this forum.

Of special attention were the issues of consolidation of global and regional security, implementation of confidence building measures in politico-military, economic and humanitarian fields, as well as in field of counteraction to new challenges and threats. The parties ecxhanged opinios onthe relevant issues regarding the situation in the Middle East and North Africa, situation in Afghanistan, the situation around Iran's Nuclear Programme, non-proliferation of WMD, counteraction to terrorism, drug trafficking and other kinds of organised crime, expansion of economic cooperation.

Confirmed was the importance of CICA in terms of consolidation of confidence in Asia, establishment of new forms and mechanisms of interaction there, perfection of system of inter-state relations. Russia considers it especially important to perfect the activity of CICA as a useful component of architecture of equal and indivisible security and sustainable development, which is being formed in Asia.

The meeting resulted in adoption of the Final Declaration, which comprises general approaches of member-countries to the most urgent issues of the contemporary global agenda.

S.V. Lavrov was received by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev and delivered him congratulations of the President of the Russian Federation V.V. Putin on the 20th anniversary of CICA. The Russian Foreign Minister was awarded the high state decoration of Kazakhstan the First Class Order of Friendship.

There also were negotiations with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Ye. Kh. Kazykhanov, during which the parties compared positions regarding a number of relevant international and regional topics, as well as practical aspects of bilateral cooperation.

On the sidelines of the Conference S.V. Lavrov had working meetings with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey chairing in CICA A. Davutoğlu and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Bangladesh D. Moni.

12 September 2012

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

12.09.1219:23

Об итогах встречи министров иностранных дел стран – участниц Совещания по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии

1683-12-09-2012

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

12 сентября в Астане Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров принял участие во встрече глав внешнеполитических ведомств стран-участниц Совещания по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии (СВМДА), приуроченной к 20-летию этого форума.

В центре внимания находились вопросы укрепления глобальной и региональной безопасности, реализации мер доверия в военно-политической, экономической и гуманитарной областях, а также в сфере противодействия новым вызовам и угрозам. Состоялся обмен мнениями по актуальным проблемам, касающимся положения на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке, обстановки в Афганистане, ситуации вокруг иранской ядерной программы, нераспространения ОМУ, противодействия терроризму, наркотрафику и другим видам оргпреступности, расширения экономического сотрудничества.

Подтверждена востребованность СВМДА в деле укрепления атмосферы доверия в Азии, утверждения здесь новых форм и механизмов взаимодействия, строительства более совершенной системы межгосударственных отношений. Россия придает важное значение совершенствованию деятельности СВМДА в качестве полезного компонента формирующейся в Азии архитектуры равной и неделимой безопасности и устойчивого развития.

По итогам встречи принята итоговая декларация, в которой зафиксированы общие подходы стран - участниц к наиболее злободневным вопросам современной глобальной повестки дня.

С.В.Лаврова принял Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаев, которому было передано поздравление Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина в связи с 20-летием СВМДА. Главе российского внешнеполитического ведомства вручена высокая государственная награда Казахстана – орден «Достык» («Дружбы») I степени.

Состоялись переговоры с Министром иностранных дел Казахстана Е.Х.Казыхановым, в ходе которых стороны «сверили часы» по ряду важных международных и региональных тем, а также практическим аспектам двустороннего сотрудничества.

С.В.Лавров «на полях» Совещания провел рабочие встречи с Министром иностранных дел председательствующей в СВМДА Турции А.Давутоглу и Министром иностранных дел Бангладеш Д.Мони.

12 сентября 2012 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска