12 October 202013:26

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks at talks with Foreign Minister of the Republic of Armenia Zohrab Mnatsakanyan, Moscow, October 12, 2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Mr Mnatsakanyan,

Friends,

We have met to hold planned talks. Your visit, which was coordinated a long time ago, is taking place amid the serious efforts to defuse tension in the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict zone in which many members of the international community are involved.

We spent last Friday and part of Saturday in this building together with you and our Azerbaijani colleague. An important agreement has been reached at the initiative of President of Russia Vladimir Putin. However, we can see that it is not being honoured in full and that hostilities have not stopped. We hope that our contacts with you and our Azerbaijani neighbours, including at the level of our defence ministries, will help us to ensure full compliance with the agreements that have been coordinated in the trilateral format.

Of course, in addition to this most important key matter we will be also discussing the entire range of our bilateral collaboration, the participation of our countries in various integration associations and our interaction on the international stage, including at the UN and the OCSE.

We are delighted to see you. Once again, welcome.

 

 

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

12.10.2013:26

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе переговоров с Министром иностранных дел Республики Армения З.Г.Мнацаканяном, Москва, 12 октября 2020 года

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Дорогой Зограб Грачевич,

Дорогие друзья,

Мы встречаемся для проведения плановых переговоров. Ваш визит был согласован достаточно давно, но, конечно, он проходит на фоне серьезных усилий по разблокированию напряженности в зоне нагорно-карабахского конфликта, в которых участвуют многие члены международного сообщества.

Прошлую пятницу, а также часть субботы мы провели в этом здании с Вами и нашим азербайджанским коллегой. По инициативе Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина была достигнута важная договоренность. Мы видим, что пока она соблюдается не в полной мере, и боевые действия продолжаются. Рассчитываем, что наши контакты с вами и азербайджанскими соседями, в том числе по линии министерств обороны, позволят обеспечить полное выполнение договоренностей, которые были согласованы в трехстороннем формате.

Разумеется, помимо этой ключевой, самой горячей темы у нас сегодня предполагается рассмотрение всего спектра вопросов двустороннего сотрудничества, участия наших стран в различных интеграционных объединениях, взаимодействия на международной арене, включая ООН и ОБСЕ.

Рады Вас видеть. Еще раз добро пожаловать.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные