21 July 202019:02

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks during talks with Foreign Minister of the Islamic Republic of Iran Mohammad Javad Zarif, Moscow, July 21, 2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Mr Minister, dear friend, colleagues,

We are pleased to welcome you to Moscow. We appreciate the fact that, despite the circumstances, we continue to talk not only online, but in person as well.

We regard our meeting today as a very important milestone in the common efforts that the remaining participants in the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA) are now undertaking in order to preserve this critical achievement of multilateral diplomacy.

We consider destructive in every sense the policy adopted by our US colleagues which seeks to completely destroy this important document and other agreements in the sphere of arms control and non-proliferation in general. Nevertheless, we are confident that the chances for the JCPOA to return to a sustainable course are still there. At least we, like our Iranian friends, are doing our best to make this happen. We see that the People's Republic of China has adopted the same position, and the remaining JCPOA members from Europe continue to show interest in this as well.

Today, we will focus on the additional steps, primarily, in the legal sphere, that need to be taken based on UN Security Council Resolution 2231, which is at one with the JCPOA and should be implemented as such.

Today is also a good opportunity to exchange views on further steps to promote the Syrian settlement as a follow-up to the videoconference between the presidents of Russia, Iran and Turkey as leaders of the Astana process guarantor countries.

On July 16, our presidents - President of Iran Hassan Rouhani and President of Russia Vladimir Putin - talked by telephone and discussed in detail the state of bilateral relations, primarily in the economic and cultural areas. Today is a good opportunity to outline additional steps to advance these areas.

Welcome again. We are very pleased to have you here.

 

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

21.07.2019:02

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе переговоров с Министром иностранных дел Исламской Республики Иран М.Д.Зарифом, Москва, 21 июля 2020 года

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Уважаемый г-н Министр, дорогой друг, коллеги,

Рады Вас приветствовать в Москве. Ценим, что, несмотря на известные обстоятельства, наше общение продолжается не только онлайн, но и лично.

Рассматриваем нашу сегодняшнюю встречу как очень важный этап в общих усилиях, которые сейчас предпринимают оставшиеся участники Совместного всеобъемлющего плана действий по иранской ядерной программе (СВПД) по сохранению этого важнейшего достижения многосторонней дипломатии.

Считаем деструктивной во всех смыслах линию, которую взяли наши американские коллеги, на полное разрушение этого важнейшего документа и в целом других договоренностей в сфере контроля над вооружениями и нераспространения. Тем не менее мы уверены, что шансы для возвращения СВПД в устойчивое русло сохраняются. По крайней мере, мы, как и наши иранские друзья, делаем для этого максимально возможное. Видим, что с таких же позиций выступает Китайская Народная Республика. Интерес к этому по-прежнему проявляют остающиеся члены СВПД от Европы.

Сегодня мы с Вами обсудим, какие дополнительные шаги, прежде всего правовые, необходимо предпринять на основе резолюции 2231 СБ ООН, которая является единым целым с СВПД и именно в качестве таковой должна реализовываться.

Сегодня также хорошая возможность обменяться мнениями о дальнейших шагах по продвижению сирийского урегулирования в развитие видеоконференции президентов России, Ирана и Турции в качестве лидеров стран-гарантов Астанинского процесса.

16 июля с.г. наши президенты – Президент Ирана Х.Рухани и Президент России В.В.Путин – общались по телефону, достаточно подробно обсуждали состояние наших двусторонних отношений, прежде всего в экономической, гуманитарной областях. Сегодня будет хорошая возможность посмотреть, какие дополнительные шаги востребованы на этих направлениях.

Еще раз добро пожаловать. Очень рады Вас видеть.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные