18 June 202023:28

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks at a meeting with Milorad Dodik, Serb member of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgrade, June 18, 2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

Thank you for accepting the invitation from President of Russia Vladimir Putin to come to Moscow and attend the Victory Parade. We are looking forward to seeing you there next week.

On the whole, we will continue to cooperate in the interests of fulfilling the Dayton Agreements. We greatly value your principled approach in support of this highly important document of the international community in full compliance with UN Security Council decisions that approved it. We can see that not everyone likes this, but, just like in many other cases, we will insist that all these agreements are honoured.

Today, many people want to revise the Dayton Agreements and UN Security Council Resolution 1244, the Minsk agreements on the settlement of the domestic Ukrainian conflict and many others. Indicatively, these attempts are initiated by countries who strive to disregard international law and urge others to comply with some rules that should become the cornerstone of the international order. We will staunchly defend international legality, and urge and demand that all parties to earlier agreements should unfailingly honour them.

Of course, today it will be useful to discuss the state of relations between the Russian Federation and Bosnia and Herzegovina. We have made great headway in our economic, energy, cultural and humanitarian cooperation with the Republika Srpska. 

Showing 1 result.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

18.06.2023:28

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе встречи с членом Президиума Боснии и Герцеговины от сербского народа М.Додиком, Белград, 18 июня 2020 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Спасибо, что приняли приглашение Президента России В.В.Путина приехать в Москву на Парад Победы. Ждем Вас на следующей неделе.

В целом будем продолжать сотрудничать в интересах выполнения Дейтонских договоренностей. Очень ценим Вашу принципиальную позицию в поддержку этого важнейшего документа международного сообщества в полном соответствии с решениями Совета Безопасности ООН, которыми он был одобрен. Видим, что не всем это нравится, но будем настаивать, как и во многих других случаях, на том, чтобы однажды достигнутые договоренности свято выполнялись.

Сейчас много желающих пересмотреть Дейтонские соглашения, резолюцию 1244 СБ ООН, Минские договоренности по урегулированию внутриукраинского конфликта и многое другое. Очень показательно, что инициаторы таких попыток – те самые страны, стремящиеся больше не говорить об уважении международного права, и призывающие соблюдать некие правила, на которых должен основываться миропорядок. Мы будем твердо отстаивать международную законность, призывать и требовать от всех участников прежних договоренностей свято их соблюдать.

Конечно, сегодня будет полезно обсудить состояние двусторонних отношений между Российской Федерацией и Боснией и Герцеговиной, в рамках которых наше экономическое, энергетическое, гуманитарное сотрудничество с Республикой Сербской имеет наиболее продвинутый характер.

Показывается результатов: 1.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные