26 February 202018:24

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks at the ceremony of signing a cooperation agreement between the Foreign Ministry, the Information Telegraph Agency of Russia (ITAR-TASS) and the Federal Archive Agency (Rosarkhiv) on information coverage of the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War and the 75th anniversary of the United Nations, Moscow, February 26, 2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

We have just signed a cooperation agreement with the Federal Archive Agency and ITAR-TASS on covering the events that will be devoted to and are already being held to honour the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

Our Foreign Ministry has established very close, collaborative and friendly relations with our colleagues – the Federal Archive Agency and ITAR-TASS. We are combining the capabilities of federal executive bodies and our media on a very topical theme.

Today we are witnessing a vast number of attempts to call into doubt the outcome of World War II and to rewrite history and the decisions of the Nuremberg Trials. There is no need to talk about this at length. President Vladimir Putin has repeatedly made statements on this issue, for example, at the meeting with his CIS colleagues in December 2019. This work is very important and not only because we want to preserve the truth about history but also because this truth is directly linked with current practical policy. It would obviously be futile to try to lay the blame for unleashing WWII on this country and the people of the Soviet Union. Such attempts would not be acceptable to those who are honest about their past.

Our joint activities, aimed at opening archives and allowing anyone in any country to find out what really happened and to familiarise themselves with the historical facts, are of great importance today, in particular, in order to prevent any attempts to call into question the principles on which the United Nations was founded after WWII. The UN remains the main instrument for maintaining multilateral cooperation and overcoming any problems in interstate relations on the basis of political, diplomatic methods and without the use or threat of force. This work is directly related to the efforts to resolve current issues. President Putin suggested that the permanent members of the UN Security Council should realise their special responsibility for maintaining peace and security and should hold their first summit in the year of the 75th anniversary of Victory in the war and the 75th anniversary of the United Nations. This initiative enjoys broad support in the world. We can see what high hopes the countries of the world have for this initiative. We will translate it into reality.

The current agreement ensures increased cooperation with the Federal Archive Agency and our media, which will create an objective background that facilitates cooperation and is not conducive to the escalation of tension in which some of our colleagues are regrettably interested. I think today’s event indicates support for our efforts.

I am confident that the archives that will be opened on the basis of this agreement and the information that will be provided to the public worldwide will certainly help consolidate constructive trends in world affairs.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

26.02.2018:24

Выступление Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова на церемонии подписания Соглашения о сотрудничестве между МИД России, Федеральным государственным унитарным предприятием «Информационное телеграфное агентство России (ИТАР-ТАСС)» и Федеральным архивным агентством (Росархив) по информационному сопровождению 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне и 75-летия создания ООН, Москва, 26 февраля 2020 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Мы только что подписали Соглашение о сотрудничестве с Федеральным архивным агентством и ФГУП «ИТАР-ТАСС» в связи с мероприятиями, которые будут посвящены и уже осуществляются к 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

В МИД России налажены очень тесные, партнерские, дружеские связи с нашими коллегами – Росархивом и «ИТАР-ТАСС». Мы объединяем возможности федеральных органов исполнительной власти, наших СМИ по очень актуальной теме.

Сегодня мы наблюдаем огромное количество попыток подвергать сомнению итоги Второй мировой войны, переписывать историю и решения Нюрнбергского трибунала. Об этом можно долго не говорить. Об этом не раз высказывался Президент России В.В.Путин, в том числе в декабре 2019 г. на встрече со своими коллегами из стран СНГ. Работа эта очень важная, и не только потому, что мы хотим сохранить правду об истории, но еще и потому, что эта правда имеет прямое отношение к современной практической политике. Попытки сделать из нашей страны, из народов Советского Союза виноватых в развязывании Второй мировой войны, конечно же, бесперспективны, не могут быть приемлемыми для всех тех, кто честно относится к своему прошлому.

Наша совместная деятельность, которая направлена на раскрытие архивов, ознакомление всех заинтересованных в любой стране мира с тем, что на самом деле было, ознакомление с историческими фактами – имеет сегодня огромное значение для того, чтобы, в том числе, не дать подвергнуть сомнению те принципы, на которых по итогам Второй мировой войны была основана ООН. Она по-прежнему является главным инструментом многостороннего сотрудничества и преодоления любых проблем, которые существуют в отношениях между государствами, на основе политических, дипломатических методов, без какого-либо применения силы и угрозы силой. Это работа имеет прямое отношение к усилиям по решению сегодняшних проблем. Инициатива Президента России В.В.Путина о том, чтобы постоянные члены Совета Безопасности ООН реализовали свою особую ответственность за поддержание мира и безопасности и провели первую в истории встречу в верхах в год 75-летнего юбилея Победы в войне и 75-летнего юбилея создания ООН, пользуется широкой поддержкой. Мы видим, насколько большие надежды связывают с этой идеей страны мира. Будем ее претворять в жизнь.

Сегодняшнее Соглашение обеспечивает наращивание взаимодействия с Росархивом, с нашими СМИ, которые будут создавать объективный фон, способствующий сотрудничеству и не способствующий дальнейшему нарастанию конфронтации, в чем некоторые наши коллеги, к сожалению, заинтересованы. Сегодняшнее событие, по-моему, заслуживает того, чтобы поддержать наши усилия.

Уверен, что те архивы, которые будут раскрываться на основе сегодняшнего Соглашения, та информация, которая будет предоставляться мировому общественному мнению, конечно же, будут способствовать укреплению конструктивных тенденций в мировых делах.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные