10 February 202014:00

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s remarks at the ceremony to cancel the stamp dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the Yalta Conference, Moscow, February 10, 2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Mr Dukhovnitsky,

Mr Tsereteli,

Friends,

It is nice to see that the Foreign Ministry’s Reception House is hosting another ceremony to cancel another important postage stamp, this time one marking the 75th anniversary of the Yalta Conference and launching, as it has already been said, a new series, The History of Russian Diplomacy.

First of all, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the staff of the Marka company and my colleagues from the Department of History and Records, everyone who worked on this.

We are quite satisfied that cooperation between the Foreign Ministry and the Federal Agency of Communications continues to develop steadily. We praise our colleagues’ efforts to popularise Russia’s rich foreign policy legacy and to immortalise the memory of outstanding Russian diplomats who did a great deal to protect the national interests of their Fatherland and strengthen its positions on the global stage.

There have already been stamps dedicated to Yevgeny Primakov, Andrey Gromyko, Andrey Karlov and the uniforms of Russia’s diplomatic service, as well as the 100th anniversary of the Diplomatic Courier Service. And quite recently, last November, we held a cancellation ceremony for a commemorative envelope that is devoted to Anatoly Dobrynin. By the way, just today Aeroflot’s management has informed us that, following our request, an Aeroflot plane that will be put into operation in the summer will bear the name of Anatoly Dobrynin. Today we carry on the good tradition of commemorating our compatriots, predecessors and important dates of Russian diplomacy with stamps. It is quite symbolic that we are doing this on Diplomats’ Day.

The Yalta Conference is a very important date in the diplomatic history of World War II. This is where the pivotal decisions on the key issues of the postwar international order were made, including the establishment of the United Nations. The conference, held among the leaders of the anti-Hitler coalition, took place in an atmosphere of mutual understanding and cooperation. Back then, the Big Three leaders were able to put aside their differences and ambitions, and to develop constructive approaches in order to end the war as quickly as possible and create a sustainable international security architecture.

I believe that today it is also necessary to turn to the common pages in our history, when the world is facing numerous challenges and threats. Recently, when speaking at the Remembering the Holocaust: Fighting Antisemitism forum in Jerusalem, President of Russia Vladimir Putin stressed: “Destruction of the past and lack of unity in the face of threats can lead to terrible consequences.” I think that our partners will recall this invaluable experience in order to ensure a peaceful and prosperous future for all of humankind. Russia is always open for such constructive work and puts forward corresponding initiatives, which, as we hope, will get positive feedback.

Friends, Our Ministry is ready to implement new joint initiatives. As far as I know, there will be another stamp to mark another historical date, the 75th anniversary of the United Nations. Of course, we will carry on with our efforts to jointly ensure continuity and to encourage such initiatives.

Thank you for your attention.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

10.02.2014:00

Выступление Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова на торжественной церемонии гашения почтовой марки, посвященной 75-летию Ялтинской конференции, Москва, 10 февраля 2020 года

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Уважаемый Олег Геннадьевич (Духовницкий),

Уважаемый Зураб Константинович (Церетели),

Дорогие друзья,

Приятно, что в Доме приемов МИД России проходит очередная церемония, которая посвящена гашению еще одной важной почтовой марки – на этот раз посвященной 75-летию Ялтинской конференции и открывающей, как уже было сказано, новую серию «История российской дипломатии».

Прежде всего, хотел бы выразить искреннюю признательность сотрудникам Акционерного общества «Марка», коллегам из Историко-документального департамента – всем, кто проделал этот труд.

Мы весьма удовлетворены, что взаимодействие между Министерством иностранных дел и Федеральным агентством связи продолжает развиваться поступательно. Высоко ценим усилия коллег по популяризации богатейшего внешнеполитического наследия России, увековечиванию памяти выдающихся отечественных дипломатов, много сделавших для защиты национальных интересов Родины, укрепления ее позиций на международной арене.

Ранее уже создавались марки, посвященные Е.М.Примакову, А.А.Громыко, А.Г.Карлову, а также истории форменной одежды российской внешнеполитической службы и столетию дипломатическо-курьерской связи. А совсем недавно, в ноябре прошлого года, состоялась церемония гашения художественного конверта в честь А.Ф.Добрынина. Кстати, буквально сегодня руководство «Аэрофлота» сообщило нам, что в ответ на нашу просьбу один из самолетов авиакомпании, который вступит в строй летом, получит имя А.Ф.Добрынина. Сегодня мы продолжаем добрую традицию увековечения наших соотечественников, предшественников и славных дат российской дипломатии в марках. Весьма символично, что мы делаем это в День дипломатического работника.

Ялтинская конференция – важнейшая веха в дипломатической летописи Второй мировой войны. Именно там были приняты судьбоносные решения по ключевым вопросам послевоенного мироустройства, включая создание Организации Объединенных Наций. Собравшая лидеров антигитлеровской коалиции Конференция проходила в атмосфере взаимопонимания и сотрудничества. Тогда руководители «Большой тройки» смогли встать выше амбиций и разногласий и выработать конструктивные подходы в интересах скорейшего окончания войны и формирования устойчивой архитектуры международной безопасности.

Убежден, что обращение к общим страницам истории востребовано и сегодня, когда мир сталкивается с многочисленными вызовами и угрозами. Совсем недавно, выступая в Иерусалиме в рамках Форума «Сохраняем память о Холокосте, боремся с антисемитизмом» Президент России В.В.Путин подчеркнул: «Забвение прошлого, разобщенность перед лицом угроз могут обернуться страшными последствиями». Думаю, что наши партнеры вспомнят о том бесценном опыте во имя обеспечения мирного, благополучного будущего всего человечества. Россия к такой конструктивной работе всегда открыта и выдвигает соответствующие инициативы, которые, мы надеемся, получат конструктивный отклик.

Дорогие друзья,

В нашем Министерстве готовы к реализации новых совместных начинаний. Насколько мне известно, сейчас на очереди еще одна марка, посвященная другой знаменательной исторической дате – 75-летию создания ООН. Безусловно, мы продолжим усилия, направленные на совместное обеспечение связи времен, и будем и впредь всемерно поощрять такого рода инициативы.

Благодарю за внимание.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные