6 February 202009:14

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks during a meeting with Foreign Minister Bruno Rodriguez Parrilla of Cuba, Santiago de Cuba, February 5, 2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

Mr Minister,

My dear Bruno,

I am sincerely grateful for the reception that you have organised for me and my delegation in Santiago de Cuba.

I fully share your assessment of our relationship. We are absolutely committed to the agreements that were reached during Russian President Vladimir Putin’s meeting with President of the Republic of Cuba Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermudez in Moscow in October 2019. These agreements primarily concern improving the mechanisms of economic cooperation, especially in the context of the illegitimate sanctions that the United States continues to increase.

All these matters will be substantively considered during the planned meeting of the Russian-Cuban Intergovernmental Commission on Trade, Economic, Research and Technical Cooperation in Moscow. It will focus on steps that must be agreed upon for the practical implementation of the cooperation programme in fuel and energy.

Our top-level contacts will certainly continue this year. We are expecting Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermudez to attend the events in Moscow to mark the 75th anniversary of Victory in WWII and the 60th anniversary of the restoration of diplomatic relations. High Cuban delegations have also confirmed that they will be taking part in a number of other events due in the next few months, including the Moscow Conference on International Security, the St Petersburg International Legal Forum, the St Petersburg International Economic Forum and other occasions. Russian delegations, in turn, will participate in the upcoming University 2020 international educational forum in Havana.

You have just mentioned another field of our interaction – the coordination of foreign policies. We believe it is exemplary.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

6.02.2009:14

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе встречи с Министром иностранных дел Республики Куба Б.Родригесом Паррильей, Сантьяго-де-Куба, 5 февраля 2020 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Уважаемый господин Министр,

Дорогой Бруно,

Искренне признателен за тот прием, который Вы организовали мне и моей делегации в Сантьяго-де-Куба.

Я полностью разделяю Твои оценки наших отношений. Мы всецело привержены тем договоренностям, которые были достигнуты во время встречи Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина и Президента Республики Куба М.Диаса-Канеля Бермудеса в Москве в октябре 2019 года. Эти договоренности касаются, прежде всего, совершенствования механизмов экономического сотрудничества, особенно в условиях нелегитимных санкций, которые продолжают наращиваться США.

Все эти вопросы будут предметно рассмотрены в ходе планируемого заседания Межправительственной Российско-Кубинской комиссии по торгово-экономическому и научно-техническому сотрудничеству в Москве. Это особенно касается шагов, которые должны быть согласованы для практического воплощения в жизнь программы по сотрудничеству в сфере топливно-энергетического комплекса.

Конечно, в нынешнем году продолжатся контакты на высшем уровне. Мы ждем М.Диаса-Канеля Бермудеса на мероприятиях в Москве, посвященных 75-летию Победы во Второй мировой войне и 60-летию восстановления дипломатических отношений. Высокие кубинские делегации также подтвердили свое участие в целом ряде других мероприятий, которые предстоят в ближайшие месяцы, включая Московскую конференцию по международной безопасности, Петербургский международный юридический форум (ПМЮФ), Петербургский международный экономический форум (ПМЭФ) и другие события. Наши делегации, в свою очередь, будут участвовать в предстоящем в Гаване международном образовательном форуме «Университет-2020».

Ты сказал об еще одной сфере нашего взаимодействия – о внешнеполитической координации. Мы считаем ее образцовой.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные