30 September 201914:41

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s remarks at an opening ceremony for an exhibit of photographs and documents related to the history of Soviet-Chinese and Russian-Chinese interaction, Moscow, September 30, 2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

Your Excellencies, ladies and gentlemen, colleagues, Ambassador Zhang Hanhui, friends,

I am happy to welcome you all to the opening of a photo documentary exhibit dedicated to the 70th anniversary of diplomatic relations between our countries. I would also like to congratulate our Chinese friends on the 70th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China (PRC), which will be celebrated tomorrow. Our TV channels have prepared a series of very interesting reports and historical facts on this subject. I am sure all our people have learned a lot from recently opened historical documents.

These two dates - the establishment of diplomatic relations and the creation of the PRC - are inextricably linked.  The Soviet Union was the first country in the world to recognise the People’s Republic of China on October 2, 1949 - the very next day after it was proclaimed by Mao Zedong. Back then, the new China found a dependable friend in the person of our country which provided it with much-needed support in creating its statehood, restoring its economy and strengthening its position in the international arena.

Of course, relations between the two nations are not limited to just seven decades. They are rooted in the depths of centuries, passing through which we learned to understand each other, interact, and be friends and good neighbours. An unprecedented level of cooperation, which today is described as a comprehensive partnership and strategic interaction, is the result of joint efforts. During a state visit to Russia by President Xi Jinping in June, the leaders of the two states announced that the Russian-Chinese partnership was entering a new era which means an even greater degree of mutual support across all areas.

Numerous anniversary events are being held these days. This exhibit we are presenting was made possible by the Foreign Ministry using materials from Russia’s Foreign Policy Archive, as well as sources from a number of Chinese archives. Here you can find copies of dozens of truly rare documents and photographs that capture the most outstanding chapters of our common history among which, of course, are notes on establishing diplomatic relations signed by Foreign Minister of the People's Republic of China Zhou Enlai and then Deputy Foreign Minister Andrey Gromyko.

I am convinced that the exhibit will serve to preserve the memory of the historical milestones of our common past and will be a notable event in a series of celebrations dedicated to this date.

Thank you.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

30.09.1914:41

Выступление Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова на церемонии открытия выставки фотографий и документов по истории советско- и российско-китайского взаимодействия, Москва, 30 сентября 2019 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Ваши Превосходительства,

Дамы и господа, коллеги,

Уважаемый господин Посол Чжан Ханьхуэй,

Друзья,

Рад приветствовать всех вас на открытии фотодокументальной выставки, которая посвящена 70-летию установления дипломатических отношений между нашими государствами. Хотел бы также поздравить китайских друзей с отмечаемой завтра 70-й годовщиной образования Китайской Народной Республики (КНР). Наши телеканалы подготовили серию очень интересных репортажей, исторических фактов на эту тему. Уверен, все наши граждане познали для себя много нового из недавно открытых исторических документов.

Эти две даты – установление дипломатических отношений и образование КНР – неразрывно связаны друг с другом. 2 октября 1949 г. Советский Союз первым в мире признал Китайскую Народную Республику – уже на следующий день после того, как она была провозглашена Мао Цзэдуном. Тогда новый Китай обрел в лице нашей страны надежного друга, оказавшего ему столь необходимую в тот момент поддержку в создании государственности, восстановлении экономики, укреплении позиций на международной арене.

Разумеется, связи между двумя народами не ограничиваются только семью десятилетиями. Они уходят корнями в глубину столетий, проходя сквозь которые, мы учились понимать друг друга, взаимодействовать, дружить, быть добрыми соседями. Результатом совместных усилий стал беспрецедентный в истории наших отношений уровень сотрудничества, который сегодня характеризуется как всеобъемлющее партнерство и стратегическое взаимодействие. В июне этого года в ходе государственного визита в Россию Председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина лидеры двух государств объявили, что российско-китайское партнерство вступает в новую эпоху.
А это означает еще большую степень взаимной поддержки по всем направлениям.

В эти дни проводятся многочисленные юбилейные мероприятия. Представленная вашему вниманию выставка подготовлена Министерством иностранных дел с использованием материалов Архива внешней политики Российской Федерации, а также источников из целого ряда китайских архивов. Здесь можно ознакомиться с копиями десятков порой действительно редких документов и фотографий, запечатлевших самые яркие страницы общей истории двух стран, среди которых, конечно, и ноты об установлении дипломатических отношений, подписанные Министром иностранных дел КНР Чжоу Эньлаем и в то время заместителем Министра иностранных дел СССР А.А.Громыко.

Убежден, что выставка послужит делу сохранения памяти об исторических вехах нашего общего прошлого, станет заметным событием в череде многочисленных торжеств, посвященных этой дате.

Спасибо.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные