6 February 201611:49

Press release on the presentation of the twentieth St Petersburg International Economic Forum and the second Eastern Economic Forum for the heads of diplomatic missions of the Latin American and Caribbean countries accredited in Moscow

198-06-02-2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

On February 5, a presentation of the twentieth St Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF, St Petersburg, June 16−18, 2016) and the second Eastern Economic Forum (EEF, Vladivostok, September 2−3, 2016) was held at the Foreign Ministry Mansion for the heads of diplomatic missions of the Latin American and Caribbean countries accredited in Moscow. The presentation was organised by the Roscongress Foundation and the Foreign Ministry of Russia.

Speakers at the presentation included Director of the Ministry’s Latin American Department Alexander Shchetinin, Roscongress CEO Alexander Stuglev, and Sergey Brilev, Deputy Director of the Russia TV Channel and President of the Bering-Bellingshausen Institute for the Americas.

The speakers pointed to the positive experience of the Latin American section at SPIEF 2015, which promoted the establishment of business ties between representatives of state-owned and private companies in Russia and in Latin American and Caribbean (LAC) countries. The EEF was outlined as another promising format for cooperation between Russia and the LAC countries. The event organisers informed the LAC ambassadors and diplomats about the opportunities that will be offered by SPIEF and EEF in 2016.

The participants also learned about the Russia Days in Latin American countries, which Roscongress and the Bering-Bellingshausen Institute plan to hold in Uruguay soon.

The exchange of opinions held during the presentation highlighted the growing interest of the LAC governments and business communities in using the opportunities offered by the economic forums in St Petersburg and Vladivostok for strengthening multifaceted trade and economic and investment cooperation with Russia.

 

February 6, 2016

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

6.02.1611:49

О презентации XX Петербургского международного экономического форума и II Восточного экономического форума для глав дипломатических миссий государств Латинской Америки и Карибского бассейна, аккредитованных в Москве

198-06-02-2016

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

5 февраля в Особняке МИД России состоялась презентация XX Петербургского международного экономического форума (ПМЭФ, Санкт-Петербург, 16-18 июня 2016 г.) и II Восточного экономического форума (ВЭФ, Владивосток, 2-3 сентября 2016 г.) для аккредитованных в Москве глав дипломатических миссий государств Латинской Америки и Карибского бассейна, организованная Фондом «Росконгресс» при поддержке МИД России.

Перед послами выступили директор Латиноамериканского департамента МИД России А.В.Щетинин, директор Фонда «Росконгресс» А.А.Стуглев и заместитель директора ГТК «Телеканал «Россия», президент Института Беринга-Беллинсгаузена по изучению обеих Америк С.Б.Брилев.

В ходе мероприятия был подчеркнут положительный опыт проведения латиноамериканской секции на ПМЭФ-2015, который способствовал установлению полезных бизнес-контактов между представителями государственных и частнопредпринимательских структур России и ЛАКБ. В качестве нового перспективного формата для взаимодействия наших стран в АТР обозначен ВЭФ. Организаторы мероприятия подробно рассказали послам латиноамериканских государств о возможностях, предоставляемых для участников ПМЭФ и ВЭФ 2016 года.

Кроме того, участники встречи были проинформированы о комплексном мероприятии «Дни России в Латинской Америке», которое Фонд «Росконгресс» и Институт Беринга-Беллинсгаузена по изучению обеих Америк планируют провести в ближайшее время в Уругвае.

Состоявшийся обмен мнениями продемонстрировал растущую заинтересованность латиноамериканских правительств и деловых кругов в использовании площадок экономических форумов в Санкт-Петербурге и Владивостоке в целях дальнейшего наращивания многопланового торгово-экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества с Российской Федерацией.

 

6 февраля 2016 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска