29 September 201521:04

Joint Statement by the Russian Federation and CELAC on the establishment of a Permanent Mechanism for Political Dialogue and Cooperation between Russia and CELAC

1838-29-09-2015

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation and the foreign ministers of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC), who met in New York on September 29, 2015 within the framework of the 70th session of the UN General Assembly,

Acting with due regard for the intention that CELAC expressed during summits and ministerial meetings with the Russian Federation, including a meeting between the foreign ministers of the Russian Federation and CELAC’s expanded “troika” in Moscow on May, 2013, to strengthen cooperation in areas of mutual interest and to boost political dialogue and mutually beneficial relations, including the establishment of a permanent mechanism in the interests of the consistent development of the Sides,

Working to further the Russian proposal, which was approved at the Third Meeting of the CELAC Foreign Ministers on September 27, 2013, to establish a Permanent Mechanism for Political Dialogue and Cooperation between Russia and CELAC, and with due regard for the intention to further strengthen relations between the Sides in the spirit of respect for and commitment to the standards and principles of international law and the UN Charter, hereby resolve:

1. To launch the Permanent Mechanism for Political Dialogue and Cooperation, to be called the Russia-CELAC Mechanism, based on the principles of equality, comprehensive mutually beneficial cooperation without any conditions and free participation and aimed at strengthening and diversifying cooperation between the Russian Federation and CELAC and at developing a political dialogue.

2. With these aims in view, the Sides shall:

a)      promote a political dialogue for assisting the establishment of a transparent, democratic, fair and equal world order based on the provisions of the UN Charter and the primacy of international law that will help maintain peace and international security and strengthen multilateralism, with a bigger role played by developing countries;

b)      provide an impetus to the growth and diversification of trade with a view to stimulating the exchange of large added value goods and services and interregional investment, including in infrastructure, communications, energy and other industries;

c)       develop programmes for cooperation and exchange of positive experiences in areas of mutual interest such as research, technology, industrial integration and education to help fight poverty and inequality and to promote the sustainable development of both regions;

d)      strengthen multilateral cooperation towards assisting the most vulnerable countries of the region, primarily the least developed countries, small island developing states and landlocked developing countries, aimed at achieving the Sustainable Development Goals and also taking into account their concerns about the negative consequences of climate change.

This list is not exhaustive and can be augmented by mutual agreement of the Sides.

The Sides acknowledge that this mechanism will facilitate the positive use of the broad range of opportunities offered by Russia-CELAC relations.

The Sides have agreed to hold the meetings of their foreign ministers, with the agenda, timeframe and venue of these meetings to be coordinated in advance.

The Sides agree that the expediency of Russia-CELAC summit meetings will be determined by future agreements.

 

September 29, 2015

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

29.09.1521:04

Учреждение Постоянного механизма политического диалога и сотрудничества между Российской Федерацией и СЕЛАК

1838-29-09-2015

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СОВМЕСТНОЕ ЗАЯВЛЕНИЕ

РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ - СЕЛАК

 

Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации и Министры иностранных дел Сообщества латиноамериканских и карибских государств (СЕЛАК), собравшиеся 29 сентября 2015 г. в Нью-Йорке в рамках 70-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи Организации Объединенных Наций,

Принимая во внимание неоднократно выражавшееся СЕЛАК в ходе саммитов и министерских встреч и Российской Федерацией, в том числе в ходе встречи министров иностранных дел Российской Федерации и расширенной «тройки» СЕЛАК в г.Москве 29 мая 2013 г., намерение укреплять сотрудничество в сферах, представляющих взаимный интерес, наращивать политический диалог и активизировать взаимовыгодные отношения, включая создание постоянного механизма в интересах устойчивого развития Сторон,

В развитие одобренного в ходе III встречи министров иностранных дел СЕЛАК 27 сентября 2013 г. предложения Российской Федерации учредить Постоянный механизм политического диалога и сотрудничества и с учетом настроя на дальнейшее укрепление связей между Сторонами в духе уважения и приверженности нормам и принципам международного права и Устава Организации Объединенных Наций,

1. Решили положить начало работе Постоянного механизма политического диалога и сотрудничества, именуемого «Механизм Россия-СЕЛАК», который основывается на принципах равенства, всестороннего взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, свободного от каких-либо условий, добровольном участии и ориентирован на углубление и диверсификацию взаимодействия между Российской Федерацией и СЕЛАК, а также налаживание политического диалога.

2. В этих целях Стороны будут:

а)  продвигать политический диалог для содействия становлению транспарентного, демократического, справедливого и равноправного международного порядка, основанного на положениях Устава ООН и верховенстве международного права, и который гарантировал бы поддержание мира и международной безопасности, укрепление многосторонности при повышении роли развивающихся государств;

б)  придавать импульс росту и диверсификации торговли с прицелом на стимулирование обмена товарами и услугами с большей долей добавленной стоимости и межрегиональных инвестиций, в том числе в такие сферы, как инфраструктура, связь, энергетика и другие;

в)  разрабатывать программы сотрудничества и обмена успешным опытом в областях, представляющих взаимный интерес, таких как наука, технологии, промышленная интеграция и образование, которые способствовали бы снижению уровня бедности и неравенства, устойчивому развитию обоих регионов;

г)  наращивать многостороннее сотрудничество для содействия наиболее уязвимым государствам региона, прежде всего наименее развитым странам, малым островным развивающимся государствам и развивающимся странам, не имеющим выхода к морю, направленное на достижение Целей устойчивого развития, принимая во внимание, в том числе, их озабоченности негативными последствиями изменения климата.

Данный перечень тем не является исчерпывающим и может дополняться по взаимному согласию Сторон.

Стороны признают, что создание такого механизма будет содействовать успешному использованию широкого спектра возможностей, которые открывают связи между Российской Федерацией и CEJIAK.

Они договариваются проводить встречи министров иностранных дел, повестка дня, сроки и место проведения которых будут предварительно согласовываться между Сторонами.

Стороны соглашаются, что целесообразность встреч Российской Федерации и CEJIAK на высшем уровне будет определена, исходя из договоренностей, которые могут быть достигнуты в дальнейшем.

 

29 сентября 2015 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска