Asset Publisher

29 November 201911:22

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s greetings to the organisers and participants of the fifth meeting of the Russia-Islamic World Strategic Vision Group

2477-29-11-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

On November 29, Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa and Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov, who is taking part in the  fifth meeting of the Russia-Islamic World Strategic Vision Group underway in Ufa, read out a message of greetings from Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov to the organisers and participants of the forum.

“I welcome the organisers and participants of the fifth meeting of the Russia-Islamic World Strategic Vision Group, which on this occasion is taking place in Ufa.

Russia appreciates its fruitful cooperation with the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), which has marked its 50th anniversary this year, in the interests of finding effective solutions to current problems.

Your traditional meetings, which make a positive contribution to our collective efforts, invariably have a packed agenda and are attended by prominent government officials as well as religious and public leaders.

The theme of this year’s meeting can hardly be overestimated. With the continued volatility in international affairs, the strengthening of inter-religious accord is of vital importance in order to  maintain global and regional stability. Russia, where different religious groups have lived in peace and harmony with each other for centuries, is ready to share this positive experience with its foreign partners.

I am confident that you will have constructive discussions, which will help you to implement joint projects in the name of stronger trust and mutual understanding among nations. Besides, the forum’s participants will be able to learn more about Bashkortostan, a rapidly developing Russian region with an identity of its own.

I wish you every success and all the best.”

 

Sergey Lavrov

 

City of Moscow, November 29, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Публикатор

29.11.1911:22

О приветствии Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова организаторам и участникам V заседания Группы стратегического видения «Россия – исламский мир»

2477-29-11-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

29 ноября специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместитель Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданов, принимающий участие в проводимом в Уфе V заседании Группы стратегического видения «Россия – исламский мир», огласил приветствие Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова организаторам и участникам Форума.

«Приветствую организаторов и участников пятого заседания Группы стратегического видения «Россия – исламский мир», которое на этот раз проходит в Уфе.

В России ценят плодотворное взаимодействие с Организацией исламского сотрудничества, отметившей в нынешнем году свое пятидесятилетие, в интересах поиска эффективных решений актуальных проблем современности.

Полезный вклад в совместные усилия вносят ваши традиционные встречи, которые неизменно отличает обширная повестка дня и представительный состав участников – видных государственных, религиозных, общественных деятелей.

Актуальность темы нынешнего заседания трудно переоценить. Сегодня, когда международные отношения продолжает лихорадить, укрепление межконфессионального согласия особенно востребовано в деле поддержания глобальной и региональной стабильности. Россия, где на протяжении веков в мире и гармонии проживают представители различных религий, готова делиться этим положительным опытом с зарубежными партнерами.

Убежден, что дискуссии пройдут в созидательном ключе, позволят выйти на реализацию совместных начинаний во имя упрочения доверия и взаимопонимания между народами. А участники смогут ближе познакомиться с Башкортостаном – самобытным и динамично развивающимся российским регионом.

Желаю вам успешной работы и всего самого доброго.»

 

С.ЛАВРОВ

 

г.Москва, 29 ноября 2019 года

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска