Asset Publisher

27 May 201016:13

Deputy Foreign Minister Alexander Yakovenko’s Attendance at the Annual Session of the Council of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) in Paris

732-27-05-2010

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

PRESS RELEASE

The regular annual ministerial session of the Council of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) opened in Paris on May 27 under the chairmanship of Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi. Taking part in its work is a Russian interagency delegation headed by Deputy Foreign Minister Alexander Yakovenko.

The focus of the meeting is ensuring an equitable and sustainable development of the world economy as it exits from the financial and economic crisis and removing the imbalances that adversely affect post-crisis development.

A solution to these problems of global economic cooperation, according to session participants, is seen in terms of coordinating international efforts to ensure the transparency of economic activity, increase business responsibility, and reform corporate governance under the additional regulation of financial markets. Prospects for achieving sustainable post-crisis growth are also associated with the creation of conditions for enhancing innovation vigor in every sphere of economic and social activity and with the need to implement the concept of "green growth."

As an equal partner Russia is a keen participant in the OECD discussions aiming to elaborate anti-crisis measures and ensure sustainable development of the global economy.

Accession by our country to the Organization is a priority objective for the Government of the Russian Federation. Over the past year the process of Russia joining the OECD markedly intensified. The talks in the OECD's specialized committees and groups achieved tangible positive results on a whole array of issues, including competition, science and technology policy, counter corruption, employment, insurance and pensions.

On the session's eve Deputy Foreign Minister Yakovenko met with OECD Secretary General Angel Gurrнa. The parties discussed in detail themes relating to our country's partnership with the Organization and cooperation in tackling the whole range of issues of Russia's accession to the OECD. The participants in the meeting evaluated highly the level of actions being taken by Russia to join the Organization. Angel Gurrнa declared the OECD's willingness to continue to assist our country, making maximum use of the expert potential of the Organization.

May 27, 2010

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Публикатор

27.05.1016:13

Об участии заместителя Министра иностранных дел России А.В.Яковенко в ежегодной сессии Совета Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР) в Париже

732-27-05-2010

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

27 мая в Париже открылась очередная ежегодная министерская сессия Совета Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР) под председательством Премьер-министра Италии С.Берлускони. В ее работе принимает участие российская межведомственная делегация во главе с заместителем Министра иностранных дел России А.В.Яковенко.

В центре внимания встречи – вопросы обеспечения справедливого и устойчивого развития мировой экономики на этапе выхода из финансового и экономического кризиса, устранение дисбалансов, негативно влияющих на посткризисное развитие.

Решение указанных проблем глобального экономического сотрудничества, по мнению участников заседания, видится в плоскости координации международных усилий по обеспечению прозрачности экономической деятельности, повышению ответственности бизнеса, реформированию корпоративного управления при дополнительном регулировании финансовых рынков. Перспективы достижения устойчивого роста в посткризисный период связываются также с созданием условий для повышения инновационной активности во всех сферах экономической и социальной деятельности, необходимостью реализации концепции «зеленого роста».

В качестве равноправного партнера Россия является заинтересованным участником дискуссий в рамках ОЭСР по выработке антикризисных мер и обеспечению устойчивого развития глобальной экономики.

Присоединение нашей страны к Организации является приоритетной задачей Правительства Российской Федерации. За последний год процесс вступления России в ОЭСР заметно активизировался. Состоявшиеся переговоры в специализированных комитетах и группах Организации позволили выйти на ощутимые положительные результаты по целому ряду направлений, включая вопросы конкуренции, научно-технической политики, борьбы с коррупцией, занятости, страхования, пенсионного обеспечения.

В преддверии сессии Совета ОЭСР 27 мая состоялась встреча заместителя Министра иностранных дел России А.В.Яковенко с Генеральным секретарем Организации А.Гурриа. Стороны подробно обсудили тематику партнерства нашей страны с Организацией и сотрудничества в решении всего комплекса вопросов по присоединению России к ОЭСР. Участники встречи высоко оценили уровень предпринимаемых Россией действий в целях вступления в Организацию. А.Гурриа заявил о готовности ОЭСР и в дальнейшем оказывать содействие нашей стране, максимально используя возможности экспертного потенциала Организации.

27 мая 2010 года

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска