29 April 202112:11

Anti-Russia attacks on Sputnik V vaccine

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Russia's achievements in the fight against the new coronavirus infection have long been a thorn in the side of the adherents of anti-Russian rhetoric. Hence the unfounded information attacks against the Russian Sputnik V vaccine, unsupported by any facts. The purpose of such publications is to discredit the vaccine that enjoys the confidence of patients (evidenced by opinion polls) and to diminish the importance of Russia’s aid to countries affected by the pandemic.

This time, it is the European bureau of Politico, the US online publication. The article questions the growing attention to the Sputnik V vaccine among the international community, although the Russian vaccine has repeatedly proven its effectiveness. These journalists seem surprised by the natural popularity of publications and social media accounts dedicated to the Russian project and claim Moscow is using the vaccination topic “to promote Russia’s response to the pandemic” and enhance its regional and international political influence.

This article also replicates the idea that Russia is allegedly using mala fide information tools to compromise competitive vaccine offers, in particular, BioNTech / Pfizer.

There is no doubt that such unsubstantiated anti-Russia attacks are primarily targeting those who are unaware of the real situation. Publications in prestigious scientific journals, including the leading peer-reviewed medical journal The Lancet, in which the vaccine developers have described the drug and the test results in minute detail, express no doubt about its quality.

Undeniably, interest in Sputnik V continues to grow both in Russia and abroad, including in Europe. To date, the vaccine has been approved for use in more than 60 countries, which is the second highest number of national registrations in the world.

Russia is cooperating intensively with WHO. The Russian vaccine is being manufactured at a number of foreign facilities. It is obvious that Russian coronavirus vaccines are largely seen by the international community as an irreplaceable contribution to the ongoing pandemic response effort.

In this regard, we would like to suggest that such writers stop speculating on the health of millions of people and playing political games, and refrain from artificially politicising this global problem in an attempt to earn dividends by peddling the anti-Russia narrative.

 

https://www.politico.eu/article/russia-coronavirus-vaccine-disinformation-sputnik/

Additional materials

Photos

29.04.2112:11

Об антироссийских выпадах в адрес вакцины «Спутник V»

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Достижения России в борьбе с новой коронавирусной инфекцией давно являются бельмом в глазу у адептов антироссийской риторики. Отсюда и голословные, не подкрепленные фактами информационные выпады против российской вакцины «Спутник V». Своей целью подобные публикации имеют дискредитацию вызывающего доверия у населения препарата (тому свидетельство – результаты опросов общественного мнения) и умалить значение российской помощи странам, пострадавшим от пандемии.

На этот раз отметилось европейское бюро американского интернет-издания «Политико». Авторы статьи подвергают сомнению нарастающее внимание мировой общественности к вакцине «Спутник V», которая многократно доказала свою эффективность. Журналистов удивила закономерная популярность публикаций и аккаунтов в социальных сетях, посвящённых российской разработке. В их представлении Москва использует тему вакцинирования в качестве «самопиара» и расширения политического международного и регионального влияния.

Кроме того, в статье тиражируются тезисы о том, что Россия якобы использует недобросовестные информационные технологии, призванные скомпрометировать конкурентные предложения по вакцинам, в частности «BioNTech»/«Pfizer».

Нет никаких сомнений, что подобные бездоказательные антироссийские выпады направлены прежде всего на тех, кто не осведомлен о реальном положении дел. Публикации в престижных научных изданиях, включая ведущий рецензируемый медицинский журнал «Ланцет», в которых разработчики вакцины в мельчайших деталях рассказали о препарате и результатах испытаний, не оставляют сомнений в его качестве.

Интерес к «Спутник V» продолжает убедительно расти как в самой России, так и за ее пределами, включая государства Европы. На сегодня вакцина одобрена к применению уже в более, чем 60 странах – второе место в мире по числу национальных регистраций.

Россия активно сотрудничает с ВОЗ. Производство российского препарата разворачивается на целом ряде зарубежных площадок. Очевидно, что российские вакцины против коронавируса воспринимаются мировым сообществом, прежде всего, как незаменимый вклад в продолжающуюся борьбу с пандемией.

В этой связи, хотели бы посоветовать авторам перестать спекулировать на здоровье миллионов людей, играть в политические игры, не наращивать искусственную политизацию глобальной проблемы в попытке заработать очки на популяризации антироссийского сюжета.

 

https://www.politico.eu/article/russia-coronavirus-vaccine-disinformation-sputnik/

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии