2 March 202109:59

Dutch media misinformation on Russia’s anti-COVID efforts

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Western media continue to circulate anti-Russia publications aiming to discredit the country’s achievements in fighting the novel coronavirus infection.

This time, Dutch media outlets, namely, the Dutch Broadcast Foundation (NOS) website and the newspaper Algemeen Dagblad, have joined the misinformation campaign.  Dutch journalists are trying to downplay the role of Russia helping pandemic-stricken countries. In their opinion, Moscow is using the Sputnik V vaccine as a means of self-advertisement and for expanding its political influence in Africa, Latin America and the Middle East. Moreover, this country’s actions are incorrectly counter-posed to the promotion of China’s CoronaVac vaccine on the external markets. This looks like an attempt to drive a wedge between Russia and China.

At the same time, they are making peremptory statements about alleged vaccine shortages and claim that official Russian statistics overstate the number of vaccinated people. Moreover, they claim that Sputnik V is not very effective, citing dubious experts and little-known research centres.

Obviously, these publications, based on various speculations, aim to divert the Dutch public from the real problems that the country faces during the pandemic. Mass vaccinating is proceeding by fits and starts, and the Kingdom’s residents are reacting more harshly to official measures.

Those ordering such material should have learned long ago that it is impossible to defeat the pandemic in the Netherlands or anywhere else by whipping up media hysteria. The only possible way of coping with the disease is through joint efforts. The international community should unite in order to check the spread of the coronavirus infection, and all countries should coordinate their actions within the WHO and other international organisations. The politicisation of anti-infection efforts inevitably leads to opposite results. Misinformation is unacceptable in this case because it threatens the health and lives of millions of people.

 

https://nos.nl/nieuwsuur/collectie/13850/artikel/2366259-met-het-verspreiden-van-vaccins-doen-china-en-rusland-iets-wat-het-westen-nalaat

https://www.ad.nl/buitenland/massavaccinatie-de-vraag-is-hoe-rusland-aan-het-getal-1-5-miljoen-komt~a7cf72e0/

Additional materials

Photos

2.03.2109:59

О дезинформации нидерландских СМИ об усилиях России в борьбе с коронавирусом

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

В западном медиапространстве продолжают тиражироваться антироссийские публикации, имеющие своей целью дискредитацию достижений России в борьбе с новой коронавирусной инфекцией.

На этот раз в дезинформационной кампании отметились нидерландские СМИ, в частности, новостной портал «НОС» и газета «Алгемеен Дагблад». Голландские журналисты пытаются умалить значение российской помощи пострадавшим от пандемии странам. В их представлении Москва использует вакцину «Спутник V» для «самопиара» и расширения политического влияния в Африке, Латинской Америке и на Ближнем Востоке. Кроме того, действия нашей страны некорректно противопоставляются продвижению на внешние рынки китайской вакцины «Коронавак». Что это, если не попытка вбить клин между Россией и Китаем?

В то же время в безапелляционном ключе продвигаются тезисы о якобы нехватке вакцины и завышении официальных данных о количестве привитых в России, а также о низкой эффективности «Спутник V». Данные утверждения приводятся со ссылкой на сомнительных экспертов и малоизвестные «исследовательские центры».

Очевидно, что появление подобных публикаций, основанных на различных домыслах, призвано отвлечь нидерландскую общественность от реальных проблем, с которыми столкнулась Голландия в период пандемии: массовая вакцинация населения буксует, а реакция жителей Королевства на принимаемые властями меры становится всё острее.

Заказчикам подобных материалов давно следовало бы уяснить, что нагнетанием медийной истерии невозможно победить пандемию ни в Нидерландах, ни где-либо ещё. Болезнь можно одолеть только сообща. Противодействие распространению коронавируса требует сплочения мирового сообщества, координаций действий всех стран в рамках ВОЗ и других международных организаций. Политизация же борьбы с инфекцией неизбежно приводит к обратным результатам. Дезинформация в данном вопросе недопустима, поскольку ставит под угрозу здоровье и жизни миллионов людей.

 

https://nos.nl/nieuwsuur/collectie/13850/artikel/2366259-met-het-verspreiden-van-vaccins-doen-china-en-rusland-iets-wat-het-westen-nalaat

https://www.ad.nl/buitenland/massavaccinatie-de-vraag-is-hoe-rusland-aan-het-getal-1-5-miljoen-komt~a7cf72e0/

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии