News

26 June 202015:24

Comment by the Information and Press Department on the aggravation of the armed conflict in Yemen

988-26-06-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Moscow is concerned over reports on the escalation of tensions in Yemen. According to the media, on the night of June 22-23, the Houthi movement Ansar Allah attacked a number of facilities with rockets and drones in Saudi Arabia’s provinces of Najran and Jizan and in the capital city of Riyadh. In turn, the anti-Houthi coalition led by Saudi Arabia dealt more than 80 air strikes against Yemen on June 23-24 alone.  

We urge all sides of the Yemeni conflict to cease hostilities immediately.

We reaffirm our position of principle on the need to renounce armed confrontation in Yemen and develop an inclusive intra-Yemeni negotiating process under the aegis of the UN which will take into account the interests of all major political forces, religious and regional groups of that country. We stand for intensifying mediation efforts in a search for political solutions, the success of which will directly lead to the reduction of confrontation in and around Yemen.

For our part, we intend to continue facilitating the steps taken by UN Secretary-General’s Special Envoy for Yemen Martin Griffiths to develop a comprehensive and steady dialogue designed to ensure an all-embracing and long-term solution of numerous problems that are faced by Yemen today and are largely felt by its neighbours.

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

26.06.2015:24

Комментарий Департамента информации и печати МИД России в связи с обострением вооруженного конфликта в Йемене

988-26-06-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

В Москве обеспокоены сообщениями об эскалации ситуации в Йемене. По данным СМИ, в ночь с 22 на 23 июня хуситское движение «Ансар Алла» атаковало ракетами и беспилотниками ряд объектов на территории КСА в провинциях Наджран и Джизан, а также в столице Эр-Рияде. В свою очередь силами «антихуситской коалиции» во главе с Саудовской Аравией только 23 и 24 июня по территории Йемена было нанесено более восьмидесяти ударов с воздуха.

Призываем все стороны йеменского конфликта немедленно прекратить вооружённые действия.

Подтверждаем свою принципиальную позицию о необходимости скорейшего отказа от силового противостояния в Йемене и налаживания инклюзивного межйеменского переговорного процесса под эгидой ООН, в рамках которого будут учтены интересы всех основных политических сил, конфессиональных и региональных групп населения этой страны. Выступаем за интенсификацию посреднических усилий по поиску политических развязок, от успеха которых напрямую зависит снижение уровня конфронтации и напряженности в Йемене и вокруг него.

Со своей стороны намерены и далее всемерно содействовать шагам, предпринимаемым спецпосланником Генсекретаря ООН М.Гриффитсом для налаживания всеобъемлющего и устойчивого диалога, призванного обеспечить комплексное и долговременное решение многочисленных проблем, с которыми сегодня сталкивается Йемен и в значительной мере ощущают на себе расположенные рядом с ним государства.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+967 73 300-65-58
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж