News

13 December 201916:03

Press release on Nicaraguan Foreign Minister Denis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres’ visit to Russia

2595-13-12-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

On December 12-13, Foreign Minister of the Republic of Nicaragua Denis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres made an official visit to the Russian Federation. The visit was timed to coincide with the 75th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Russia and Nicaragua.

During substantive talks, Sergey Lavrov and Denis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres expressed mutual willingness to build up the bilateral strategic partnership, considered ways to strengthen political dialogue, and reaffirmed mutual interest in promoting trade, implementing high-potential investment projects, and improving the legal framework.

Sergey Lavrov and Denis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres emphasised the two states’ shared positions on the main issues of the global agenda and their commitment to universally recognised principles of international law and to the strengthening of multilateral diplomacy and the central coordinating role of the UN in global affairs.

The Russian party expressed support for the legitimate Government of Nicaragua in upholding its sovereignty and resisting outside interference in the internal affairs of a sovereign state, which has become the target of unlawful sanctions pressure.

The two ministers reaffirmed the importance of promoting dialogue between Russia and the regional integration associations of Latin American and Caribbean states, primarily the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC) and the Central American Integration System (SICA). Nicaragua will preside over SICA in the second half of 2020.

A Joint Statement was released following the meeting.

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

13.12.1916:03

О визите в Россию Министра иностранных дел Республики Никарагуа Д.Р.Монкады Колиндреса

2595-13-12-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

12-13 декабря Российскую Федерацию с официальным визитом посетил Министр иностранных дел Республики Никарагуа Д.Р.Монкада Колиндрес. Визит прошел в рамках празднования 75-й годовщины со дня установления дипломатических отношений между Россией и Никарагуа.

С.В.Лавров и Д.Р.Монкада Колиндрес провели обстоятельные переговоры, в ходе которых выразили обоюдную готовность к наращиванию двустороннего стратегического партнерства, обсудили пути укрепления политического диалога, подтвердили взаимную заинтересованность в развитии торговли, реализации перспективных инвестиционных проектов, совершенствовании договорно-правовой базы.

С.В.Лавров и Д.Р.Монкада Колиндрес подчеркнули совпадение позиций двух государств по основным вопросам глобальной повестки дня, приверженность общепризнанным принципам международного права, укреплению многосторонней дипломатии, центральной, координирующей роли ООН в мировых делах.

С российской стороны выражена поддержка законному Правительству Никарагуа в деле отстаивания суверенитета, недопущения вмешательства во внутренние дела суверенного государства, которое стало объектом незаконного санкционного давления.

Министры подтвердили значимость продвижения диалога России с интеграционными региональными объединениями ЛАКБ, прежде всего, с Сообществом латиноамериканских и карибских государств (СЕЛАК) и Центральноамериканской интеграционной системой (ЦАИС), в которой Никарагуа будет председательствовать во второй половине 2020 г.

По итогам встречи было принято Совместное заявление.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+505 2 276-03-74
+505 2 276-04-62
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж