News

28 July 201718:33

Press release on developments in Jerusalem

1425-28-07-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Tensions remain high around Jerusalem and its holy sites. According to the local media and the Palestinian Red Crescent Society, over 150 Palestinians were injured and 6 killed as a result of clashes between Israeli soldiers and young Palestinians.

At the same time, positive steps taken recently to de-escalate tensions give reason to believe that it is possible to find a solution and normalise the situation. In particular, Israeli authorities have removed additional security measures introduced in the area of the holy sites of Jerusalem, including metal detectors and security cameras. We are pleased to note that this allowed worshippers to attend the Friday prayer at the Al-Aqsa Mosque on July 28, for the first time since the terrorist attack on July 14.

We believe that the most important thing today is for the parties to abide by the earlier decisions to return to the status quo of the holy sites in East Jerusalem and to give up any unilateral actions that could predetermine the final solution of the key issues in the Palestinian-Israeli peace process, including the status of Jerusalem.

General Information

  • Flag
  • Arms
  • Anthem
  • Bilateral
    relations
  • About the country

Diplomatic and consular missions of Russia

Representative offices in Russia

Photo

28.07.1718:33

О развитии ситуации в Иерусалиме

1425-28-07-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

Вокруг Иерусалима и Святых мест этого города сохраняется высокая степень напряженности. По данным региональных СМИ и палестинского общества Красного Полумесяца, за последние дни в результате столкновений израильских военных с палестинской молодежью более 150 палестинцев были ранены и 6 человек погибли.

Вместе с тем предпринятые в последнее время позитивные шаги по разрядке обстановки дают основания полагать, что найти решение и нормализовать ситуацию возможно. В частности, израильскими властями были отменены введенные ранее в районе Святых мест Иерусалима дополнительные меры безопасности, включая демонтаж установленных металлодетектеров и камер слежения. С удовлетворением отмечаем, что это позволило верующим провести 28 июля пятничную молитву в комплексе мечети Аль-Акса – впервые после теракта 14 июля.

Полагаем, что главное сегодня - соблюдение сторонами принятых решений о возврате к статус-кво Святых мест в Восточном Иерусалиме, отказ от любых односторонних действий, которые могли бы предопределить окончательное решение основных вопросов палестино-израильского урегулирования, в том числе статус Иерусалима.

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • Гимн
  • Двусторонние
    отношения
  • О стране

Горячая линия

+972 3 522-67-36
+972 3 522-67-44
Телефон горячей линии для граждан за рубежом, попавших в экстренную ситуацию.

Загранучреждения МИД России

Представительства в РФ

Фоторепортаж