14 September 202110:36

Comment by Foreign Ministry Spokeswoman Maria Zakharova on the start of the 76th session of the UN General Assembly

1808-14-09-2021

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

September 14 saw the opening of the 76th session of the UN General Assembly. The Russian delegation to the session is led by Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, who will address the General Assembly on September 25.

We note with satisfaction that due to an improvement in the public health situation, the Russian minister, like many of his counterparts from other countries, will attend the upcoming session in person and hold a number of bilateral meetings with our foreign partners on the sidelines of the general debate on September 21-27. We are confident that personal contacts remain an indispensable element of diplomacy. It is these contacts that enable countries with different and occasionally diametrically opposite interests to find compromises on the key issues of global development.

During the 76th session of the General Assembly, Russia will be traditionally guided by the need to strengthen the central and coordinating role of the United Nations in world affairs. For more than 75 years now, this global organisation has carried the spirit of true multilateralism and our common task today is to assist the consolidation of its authority and the enhancement of the practical results of its activities.

Despite the current turbulence in the world, the UN is confidently keeping its status as a venue that has no alternative in aligning the international community’s efforts to neutralise the current threats to the wellbeing of humanity. This work is of particular importance against the background of growing trans-border challenges in various spheres, from the fight against terrorism to countering risks of international information security. 

We are proceeding from the assumption that no artificially created formats in the spirit of a “rules-based world order” can be a worthy replacement for the unique potential of the United Nations and the fundamental international legal norms enshrined in its Charter. In this connection, we are making a universal appeal for everyone to renounce unilateral actions and realise that we will succeed in coping with the current challenges only if we are committed to equitable cooperation and are able to hear each other.     

 

Web Content Display

General Information

Address: 760 United Nations Plaza, New York, NY 10017, USA

Web: https://www.un.org/

Head of the organization: 
António Guterres
United Nations Secretary-General

Photo

Navigation

Новости ООН

14.09.2110:36

Комментарий официального представителя МИД России М.В.Захаровой о начале работы 76-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН

1808-14-09-2021

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

14 сентября открылась 76-я сессия Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН. Российскую делегацию на ней возглавляет Министр иностранных дел С.В.Лавров, выступление которого в зале ГА запланировано на 25 сентября.

С удовлетворением отмечаем, что вследствие улучшения эпидемиологической обстановки Министр, равно как и многие его коллеги из других стран, примет участие в работе предстоящей сессии в очном формате, а также проведет «на полях» ее общеполитической дискуссии (21-27 сентября) целый ряд двусторонних встреч с зарубежными партнерами. Убеждены, что личные контакты остаются незаменимым элементом дипломатического искусства. Именно они дают возможность странам с разными, подчас диаметрально противоположными, интересами находить компромиссы по ключевым вопросам мирового развития.

В ходе 76-й сессии ГА Россия будет традиционно руководствоваться необходимостью укрепления центральной координирующей роли ООН в мировых делах. Вот уже более 75 лет всемирная Организация несет в себе дух подлинной многосторонности, и наша общая задача – содействовать укреплению ее авторитета и повышению практической отдачи от ее деятельности.

Несмотря на нынешнюю турбулентную обстановку в мире, ООН уверенно сохраняет статус безальтернативного форума для сопряжения усилий мирового сообщества по нейтрализации актуальных угроз благосостоянию человечества. Особое значение такая работа приобретает на фоне нарастания трансграничных вызовов в различных сферах – от борьбы с терроризмом до противодействия рискам международной информационной безопасности.

Исходим из того, что никакие искусственно созданные форматы в духе «миропорядка, основанного на правилах» не смогут стать достойной заменой уникальному объединительному потенциалу всемирной Организации, а также заложенным в ее Устав фундаментальным международно-правовым нормам. В этой связи выступаем со всеобщим призывом отказаться от односторонних действий и осознать, что только приверженность равноправному сотрудничеству и способность слышать друг друга позволят нам успешно пройти текущие испытания.

Отображение сетевого контента

Общие сведения

  • Флаг
  • Герб
  • ООН

Адрес: Площадь Объединённых Наций (Площадь ООН), 760, Нью-Йорк, NY 10017, США

Web: www.un.org/ru/

Руководитель организации: Антониу Гутерреш — Генеральный секретарь Организации Объединенных Наций

Фоторепортаж

  •  Штаб-квартира ООН в Нью-Йорке
  •  Зал Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН
  •  Зал Совета Безопасности ООН
  •  Европейское Отделение ООН в Женеве
  •  Европейское Отделение ООН в Вене
  •  Отделение ООН в Найроби

Штаб-квартира ООН в Нью-Йорке

Навигация