13 December 201916:37

Press release on a meeting of the Foreign Ministry’s working group on returning Russian children from active combat zones in Syria and Iraq

2599-13-12-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

On December 12, Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa, Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov and Presidential Commissioner for Children’s Rights Anna Kuznetsova co-chaired a meeting of the ad hoc working group at the Foreign Ministry. Representatives from the Foreign Ministry’s Middle East and North Africa Department, Consular Department and Information and Press Department also took part in the meeting.

The participants reviewed the outcome of the humanitarian mission to repatriate all 122 Russian children who were found to be imprisoned or kept in orphanages in Iraq. They were all taken to that country illegally, with their mothers, who are now either under investigation or who have completed court proceedings on accusations of involvement with terrorist organisations.

They focused on further steps to repatriate minor Russian nationals from Syria.

The working group was on its third visit to the Syrian Arab Republic between December 3 and 6. The trip included a visit to Al-Hawl camp for IDPs in the country’s northeast. They contacted the Syrian authorities and representatives of the Kurdish armed groups that currently control this camp.

Eight minor Russian nationals have been repatriated so far to the Russian Federation from a prison in Damascus. DNA samples were collected from another 100 minors to establish whether they are related to their potential guardians in Russia. This is an ongoing effort, which includes establishing the number of Russian children currently staying to the east of the Euphrates River in Syria.

x
x
Advanced settings

13.12.1916:37

О заседании в МИД России рабочей группы по реализации мер по возвращению российских детей из зон боевых действий в Ираке и Сирии

2599-13-12-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

12 декабря в МИД России состоялось очередное заседание целевой рабочей группы под председательством специального представителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова и Уполномоченного при Президенте Российской Федерации по правам ребенка А.Ю.Кузнецовой с участием сотрудников Департамента Ближнего Востока и Северной Африки, Консульского департамента и Департамента информации и печати МИД России.

Были подведены итоги завершившейся гуманитарной миссии по возвращению на Родину всех 122 обнаруженных в иракских тюрьмах и приютах российских детей. Все они незаконно находились на территории Республики Ирак вместе со своими матерями, в отношении которых там ведутся следственные действия или вынесены судебные приговоры по обвинению их в причастности к террористическим организациям.

Приоритетное внимание было уделено обсуждению дальнейших шагов по вывозу несовершеннолетних граждан Российской Федерации из Сирии.

3-6 декабря состоялась третья поездка представителей целевой рабочей группы в САР, в том числе с посещением лагеря ВПЛ «Аль-Хоуль» на северо-востоке страны. Проведены контакты с сирийскими официальными властями, а также с представителями курдских вооруженных формирований, под чьим контролем в настоящее время находится упомянутый лагерь.

На данный момент на территорию Российской Федерации из тюрьмы Дамаска возвращены 8 несовершеннолетних россиян. Еще у почти 100 взяты пробы ДНК для определения генетического родства с потенциальными опекунами в России. Работа продолжается. В частности, уточняется общее число находящихся в сирийском Заевфратье российских детей.

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска