21 November 201914:46

Press Release on the Outcome of the Third Round of the Japan-Russia Interagency Consultations on International Information Security

2397-21-11-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

The third round of the Japan-Russia interagency consultations on international information security (IIS) was held in Tokyo on November 20, 2019.

The Russian delegation was headed by Andrey Krutskikh, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for International Cooperation on Information Security, Ambassador-at-Large. It included experts from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Defence, Prosecutor- General's Office, Federal Security Service, Federal Guard Service and the Security Council Office.

The Japanese delegation was headed by Takeshi Akahori, Ambassador in charge of Cyber Policy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan. The Japanese delegation included experts from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, National Center of Incident Readiness and Strategy for Cybersecurity, National Security Secretariat, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications and JP CERT/CC.

Russia and Japan discussed a wide range of issues: current situation in information space; updates on strategies and policies of the countries; cooperation in multilateral and regional context on security of and in the use of ICTs, including within UN, SCO, ASEAN Regional Forum. They also exchanged views on such topics as the use of ICTs for terrorist and other criminal purposes and protection of critical information infrastructure.

The delegations underlined the necessity of the development of international cooperation on IIS within the UN fora.

During the consultations, the participants exchanged views on relevant issues of development of bilateral practical cooperation in this field and the coordination of our countries' positions within key international platforms. In this context delegations shared readiness to maintain continuous bilateral interagency dialogue on IIS.

x
x
Advanced settings

21.11.1914:46

Об итогах третьего раунда российско-японских межведомственных консультаций по международной информационной безопасности

2397-21-11-2019

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

20 ноября в Токио состоялся третий раунд российско-японских межведомственных консультаций по международной информационной безопасности (МИБ).

Российскую делегацию возглавил специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам международного сотрудничества в области информационной безопасности, Посол по особым поручениям МИД России А.В.Крутских. В ее состав вошли эксперты МИД, Минобороны, Генеральной прокуратуры, ФСБ, ФСО и аппарата Совета Безопасности.

Главой японской делегации выступил Посол по особым поручениям, курирующий вопросы киберполитики, МИД Японии Т.Акахори. Японская делегация была представлена экспертами МИД, Национального центра по выработке стратегий в области кибербезопасности, Совета национальной безопасности, Министерства внутренних дел и коммуникаций и Группы реагирования на компьютерные инциденты Японии.

Россия и Япония обсудили широкий спектр вопросов: текущую ситуацию в информационном пространстве, развитие стратегий и политики двух стран, сотрудничество по безопасности в сфере использования информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ) и самих ИКТ в многостороннем и региональном контексте, в том числе в ООН, ШОС, Региональном форуме АСЕАН по безопасности. Стороны также обменялись мнениями по таким вопросам, как использование ИКТ в террористических и иных преступных целях и защита критической информационной инфраструктуры.

Делегации подчеркнули необходимость развития международного сотрудничества в области МИБ на площадке ООН.

В ходе консультаций участники обменялись мнениями по актуальным вопросам развития двустороннего практического взаимодействия в данной области, а также координации позиций наших стран на ключевых международных площадках. В связи с этим делегации выразили готовность продолжать двусторонний межведомственный диалог по МИБ на постоянной основе.

 

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска