10 October 202003:29

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s remarks following talks with Foreign Minister of the Republic of Azerbaijan Ceyhun Bayramov and Foreign Minister of the Republic of Armenia Zohrab Mnatsakanyan, Moscow, October 10, 2020

1693-10-10-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Ladies and gentlemen,

After lengthy talks we approved the following document. I quote:

“In response to the Statement by President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin  and in accordance with the agreements reached by President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin, President of the Republic of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev and Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan, the following steps have been agreed:

1. A humanitarian ceasefire is declared for 12 pm on October 10, 2020 to exchange prisoners of war and other detained persons, as well as the remains of the dead, in accordance with the criteria of the mediator, the International Committee of the Red Cross.

2. Specific parameters of the ceasefire will be agreed subsequently. 

3. The Republic of Azerbaijan and the Republic of Armenia are launching substantive talks mediated by the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs to reach a peace deal as soon as possible on the basis of core settlement principles.

4. The parties reaffirm that the format of the negotiating process is to remain unchanged.”

Thank you for your attention.  I hope you will provide comprehensive coverage of the outcome of our work today.

 

Additional materials

Photos

x
x
Advanced settings

10.10.2003:29

Выступление Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова по итогам переговоров с Министром иностранных дел Азербайджанской Республики Д.А.Байрамовым и Министром иностранных дел Республики Армения З.Г.Мнацаканяном, Москва, 10 октября 2020 года

1693-10-10-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Дамы и господа,

После продолжительных переговоров мы согласовали следующий документ. Цитирую:

«В ответ на обращение Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина и в соответствии с договоренностями Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина, Президента Азербайджанской Республики А.Г.Алиева и Премьер-министра Республики Армения Н.В.Пашиняна стороны согласились о нижеследующих шагах:

1. Объявляется о прекращении огня с 12 часов 00 минут 10 октября 2020 г. в гуманитарных целях для обмена военнопленными и другими удерживаемыми лицами и телами погибших при посредничестве и в соответствии с критериями Международного Комитета Красного Креста.

2. Конкретные параметры режима прекращения огня будут согласованы дополнительно.

3. Азербайджанская Республика и Республика Армения при посредничестве сопредседателей Минской группы ОБСЕ на основе базовых принципов урегулирования приступают к субстантивным переговорам с целью скорейшего достижения мирного урегулирования.

4. Стороны подтверждают неизменность формата переговорного процесса».

Спасибо за внимание. Надеюсь, что вы адекватно отразите результаты нашей сегодняшней работы.

Дополнительные материалы

Видео

Фотографии

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска