22 October 202010:00

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s welcoming remarks to participants in the 5th BRICS Young Diplomats Forum, October 22, 2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

Friends,

I extend wholehearted greetings to the 5th BRICS Young Diplomats Forum participants.

The initiative to hold such forums came from the Russian Foreign Ministry Council of Young Diplomats in 2015, during Russia’s previous BRICS chairmanship cycle. Despite being a fairly new event, this format of interaction between young diplomats from our five countries has shown a good example of building horizontal ties among the foreign affairs agencies of the BRICS states.

It is symbolic that this year’s venue is the capital of Tatarstan, Kazan, one of the oldest cities in Russia, where representatives of different ethnic and religious backgrounds live together in harmony. This is consonant with the BRICS concept about uniting various geographic regions and various cultural and civilizational landscapes. It is in diversity that the strength of our unity shows.

Deepening the strategic partnership in BRICS is one of Russia's foreign policy priorities. Over the past decade, the group has proved to be a relevant and well-respected format of cooperation. The BRICS countries maintain solidarity in strengthening collective principles in global affairs; they advocate respect for the sovereignty and sovereign equality of all states, and are deeply convinced that any conflicts should be resolved by peaceful means only. We defend the principles of a more just world order based on respect for the norms and principles of international law and the United Nations Charter.

I hope that your forum will contribute to the development of both the political and youth agendas of our association, and will help to further strengthen our strategic partnership, trust and friendship between our states and peoples.

I wish all the best and good luck to all forum participants. May you stay in good health and have fulfilling discussions on matters that are of relevance for young diplomats from the BRICS countries. Thank you.

 

 

 

 

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

22.10.2010:00

Приветственное слово Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова участникам 5-го Форума молодых дипломатов стран БРИКС, 22 октября 2020 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Дорогие друзья!

Сердечно приветствую участников пятого Форума молодых дипломатов стран БРИКС.

C инициативой проведения таких Форумов выступил Совет молодых дипломатов Министерства иностранных дел России в 2015 году, в ходе предыдущего председательства нашей страны в объединении. Несмотря на свой относительно небольшой возраст, данный формат взаимодействия между молодыми дипломатами «пятерки» зарекомендовал себя как хороший пример выстраивания горизонтальных связей между внешнеполитическими ведомствами стран объединения.

Символично, что местом встречи дипломатов «пятерки» стала столица Татарстана, город Казань – один из старейших городов России, в котором дружно живут представители разных народностей и религий. Это созвучно концепции БРИКС, объединяющей различные регионы мира и культурно-цивилизационные пространства. Именно в многообразии проявляется сила нашего объединения.

Углубление стратегического партнерства БРИКС – один из приоритетов внешней политики России. За последнее десятилетие «пятерка» утвердилась как востребованный авторитетный формат сотрудничества. Страны объединения солидарно выступают за укрепление коллективных начал в мировых делах, уважение суверенитета, суверенного равенства всех государств, за решение любых конфликтов исключительно мирными средствами. Мы отстаиваем принципы более справедливого миропорядка, основанного на уважении норм и принципов международного права, Устава Организации Объединенных Наций.

Рассчитываю, что ваш Форум внесет вклад в развитие как политической, так и молодежной повестки дня нашего объединения, будет способствовать укреплению стратегического партнерства, доверия и дружбы между нашими государствами и народами.

Желаю успехов и удачи всем участникам Форума, здоровья, плодотворных дискуссий по актуальным для молодых дипломатов стран БРИКС темам. Спасибо!

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные