18 June 202018:02

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s remarks at a press point following a meeting with Patriarch Irinej of Serbia, Belgrade, June 18, 2020

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

Thank you for the opportunity to have this meeting. The situation in the Balkans is uneasy, as it is in other regions of the world. It is not getting any better. There are many risks and threats that it may escalate. I mean the Middle East and North Africa. The fallout of these crises is heard increasingly louder on the European continent. Remarkably radical sentiments emerge during these conflicts, including extremist attacks on Christians, particularly Orthodox Christians. The situation is aggravated by the rather aggressive promotion of neoliberal values by our Western partners, who are trying to impose them on everybody else. Under the circumstances, all responsible nations must stand up for their history, culture and traditions passed down by their ancestors.

Russia and Serbia, together with a number of like-minded countries, are firmly pursuing this course. In these efforts, we are working in the same direction as Orthodox churches, including the Russian Orthodox Church and the Serbian Orthodox Church, which have traditionally defended their centuries-old values and have always acted as peacemakers.

Not everybody likes it, especially those who are trying to establish their “unique” rules for the entire globe. This is why Orthodox churches are under assault in all the countries where they exist. These assaults should be countered with the strength of spirit which has always been characteristic of Orthodox people. Russia will always defend the interests of Orthodox churches and defy attempts of state interference in their affairs, acting hand in hand with Orthodox churches and their heads in promoting peacemaking ideals to settle numerous conflicts in our common space.

Thank you. 

Showing 1 result.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

18.06.2018:02

Выступление Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова на пресс-подходе по итогам встречи с Патриархом Сербским Иринеем, Белград, 18 июня 2020 года

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

Благодарю Вас за возможность провести эту встречу. Сегодня на Балканах, да и в других регионах мира обстановка весьма неспокойная. Лучше она не становится. Есть много рисков и угроз ее дальнейшего обострения. Имею в виду Ближний Восток, Север Африки. Отголоски этих кризисов все громче звучат на европейском континенте. В ходе этих конфликтов проявляются весьма радикальные настроения, включая экстремистские нападки на христиан, особенно на православных. Ситуация еще больше усугубляется достаточно агрессивным продвижением нашими западными партнерами неолиберальных ценностей, которые они пытаются навязать всем остальным. В этой ситуации все ответственные государства должны отстаивать свою историю, культуру, традиции, которые завещаны предками.

Россия вместе с Сербией и целым рядом других единомышленников твердо проводит эту линию. В этих усилиях мы действуем в одном направлении с православными церквями, включая Русскую православную церковь, Сербскую православную церковь, которые традиционно отстаивали не только свои веками сохраняющиеся ценности, но и всегда играли роль миротворцев.

Это не всем нравится, особенно тем, кто пытается установить свои «уникальные» порядки для всего земного шара, поэтому православные церкви во всех странах, где они находятся, подвергаются жестким нападкам. Этим нападкам нужно противопоставить силу духа, которой всегда отличались православные люди. Россия всегда будет отстаивать интересы православных церквей, выступать против попыток государственного вмешательства в их внутренние дела, действовать рука об руку с православными церквями, их иерархами в продвижении идеалов миротворчества для успокоения многочисленных конфликтов на нашем общем пространстве.

Спасибо.

Показывается результатов: 1.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные