15 February 202013:06

Press release on Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s meeting with German Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs Heiko Maas

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On February 15, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov met with Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Federal Republic of Germany Heiko Maas on the sidelines of the 56th meeting of the Munich Security Conference.

They focused on a settlement of the Libyan conflict in the context of the results of the January 19 International Conference on Libya held in Berlin and the first meeting of the 5+5 Libyan Joint Military Commission which took place in Geneva under the auspices of the UN.

During the discussion of the developments in Syria the parties emphasised the problem regarding de-escalation of the situation in Idlib. They exchanged opinions on arranging their work in the Normandy format to settle the conflict in Eastern Ukraine on the basis of the Paris summit decisions taken on December 9, 2019.

The diplomats also touched upon some bilateral issues.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Выступления Министра

15.02.2013:06

О встрече Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Федеральным министром иностранных дел ФРГ Х.Маасом

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1
Скачать файл

Смотреть это видео на Youtube

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

15 февраля в Мюнхене «на полях» 56-го заседания Мюнхенской конференции по вопросам политики безопасности Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров провел встречу с Федеральным министром иностранных дел Федеративной Республики Германия Х.Маасом.

Основное внимание было уделено урегулированию ливийского конфликта в свете итогов прошедшей 19 января с.г. в Берлине Международной конференции по Ливии и состоявшегося в Женеве под эгидой ООН первого заседания Совместного военного комитета «5+5».

При обсуждении ситуации в Сирии акцент был сделан на задаче деэскалации обстановки в Идлибе. Стороны обменялись мнениями о выстраивании работы в рамках «нормандского формата» по урегулированию конфликта на востоке Украины на основе решений саммита в Париже 9 декабря 2019 г.

Затрагивались также отдельные двусторонние вопросы.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска

Последние добавленные

Последние добавленные