4 February 201520:15

Comment by official representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Alexander Lukashevich on the summit of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States

198-04-02-2015

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
 
On January 28-29, Belen, Costa Rica, hosted the Third Summit of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC).

We consider CELAC to be a unique platform for the interaction of all, without exception, countries of Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC) in a regional format. We note with satisfaction that CELAC is being established amid the general consolidation of the LAC as a new centre in the emerging multipolar world order that allows Latin American countries to develop and promote joint approaches to global issues. We are supportive of the integration processes in the region that seek to achieve this goal.

LAC's approaches to a variety of issues on the international agenda, which are included in the summit's documents (Final Declaration and the Action Plan for 2015), are in line with Russia's. In this regard, we are interested in promoting contacts with CELAC and share the determination of Latin Americans to establish a permanent mechanism for a Russia-CELAC political dialogue. Such an approach is consistent with the agreements reached during a meeting between Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov and the CELAC Quartet foreign ministers that took place on the sidelines of the 69th session of the UN General Assembly to discuss prospects for developing a corresponding road map.

We believe that CELAC's willingness to establish cooperation with BRICS as a multilateral cooperation mechanism and its member states is important. We reaffirm our willingness to maintain such cooperation.

 

February 4, 2015

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

4.02.1520:15

Комментарий официального представителя МИД России А.К.Лукашевича о саммите Сообщества латиноамериканских и карибских государств

198-04-02-2015

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1
 

28-29 января в г.Белен (Коста-Рика) состоялся III саммит Сообщества латиноамериканских и карибских государств (СЕЛАК).

Рассматриваем СЕЛАК как уникальную площадку взаимодействия всех без исключения стран Латинской Америки и Карибского бассейна (ЛАКБ) в региональном формате. С удовлетворением отмечаем, что становление СЕЛАК проходит в контексте общей консолидации ЛАКБ в качестве нового центра формирующегося полицентричного мироустройства, что позволяет латиноамериканским странам вырабатывать и продвигать солидарные подходы к глобальным темам. Поддерживаем направленные на это интеграционные процессы в регионе.

Зафиксированные в документах саммита (Итоговая декларация, План действий на 2015 г.) подходы ЛАКБ к целому ряду актуальных вопросов международной повестки дня созвучны российским. В этой связи заинтересованы в дальнейшем развитии контактов с СЕЛАК, разделяем настрой латиноамериканцев на создание постоянного механизма политического диалога и сотрудничества в формате Россия-СЕЛАК. Такой подход отвечает договоренностям, достигнутым в ходе состоявшейся «на полях» 69-й сессии ГА ООН встречи Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова с министрами иностранных дел «квартета» Сообщества, на которой обсуждались перспективы разработки соответствующей «дорожной карты».

Считаем важной проявленную СЕЛАК готовность к налаживанию взаимодействия с БРИКС как многосторонним механизмом сотрудничества и с входящими в него государствами. Со своей стороны подтверждаем готовность к такому сотрудничеству.

4 февраля 2015 года

 

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска