29 May 201418:02

Negotiations between the Russian Foreign Minister, Sergey Lavrov, and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Venezuela, Elías Jaua Milano

1308-29-05-2014

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

PRESS RELEASE

On the 29 May, the Russian Foreign Minister, Sergey Lavrov, conducted negotiations with the Foreign Minister of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Elías Jaua Milano, who came to Moscow heading a delegation from his country to participate in the tenth session of the Intergovernmental Russian-Venezuelan High Level Commission.

Sergey Lavrov and Elías Jaua confirmed their readiness to carry out joint work to promote the positive agenda in global affairs on the basis of reinforcement of the central coordinating role of the UN, and the extension of mutually beneficial cooperation between all states. At the same time, they pointed out the absolute unacceptability of the use of the language of sanctions and dictation in interstate relations, the practice of the use of double standards in the resolution of acute international problems, the imposing of personal will upon sovereign countries and peoples. The ministers underlined that the "policy of sanctions" of individual states, which is extending its geography, openly violates the foundations of international law, is a direct violation of the fundamental principles of non-interference indomestic affairs and self-determination, and leads to the grossest violation of human rights and bloodshed in different regions of the world.

The heads of the foreign services discussed the state and prospects of extension of Russian-Venezuelan ties in the context of reinforcement of strategic partnership between the two countries, regional and multilateral problems in conditions of the aggravation of the international situation, including the state of affairs in Ukraine and Venezuela.

Sergey Lavrov and Elías Jaua reviewed the opportunities for extension of Russia's interaction with Latin American associations, primarily the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (SELAC), the Southern Common Market (MERCOSUR), the Union of South American Nations (UNASUR) and the Bolivarian Alliance for the Peoples of Our America (ALBA).

The Plan of consultations between the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela for 2015-2018 was signed as a result of this.

29 May 2014

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

29.05.1418:02

О переговорах Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Венесуэлы Элиасом Хауа Милано

1308-29-05-2014

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

29 мая Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров провел переговоры с Министром иностранных дел Боливарианской Республики Венесуэла Э.Хауа Милано, который прибыл в Москву во главе делегации своей страны для участия в десятом заседании Межправительственной Российско-Венесуэльской комиссии высокого уровня.

С.В.Лавров и Э.Хауа подтвердили готовность к совместной работе по продвижению позитивной повестки дня в мировых делах на основе укрепления центральной координирующей роли ООН, расширения взаимовыгодного сотрудничества всех государств. При этом они указали на абсолютную неприемлемость использования языка санкций и диктата в межгосударственных отношениях, практики применения двойных стандартов в решении острых международных проблем, навязывания своей воли суверенным странам и народам. Расширяющая географию своего применения «санкционная политика» отдельных государств, подчеркнули министры, открыто попирает основы международного права, является прямым нарушением основополагающих принципов невмешательства во внутренние дела и самоопределения, ведет к грубейшим нарушениям прав человека и кровопролитию в различных районах мира.

Главы внешнеполитических ведомств обсудили состояние и перспективы расширения российско-венесуэльских связей в контексте укрепления стратегического партнерства между двумя странами, региональную и многостороннюю проблематику в условиях обострения международной обстановки, включая положение дел на Украине и в Венесуэле.

С.В.Лавров и Э.Хауа рассмотрели возможности расширения взаимодействия России с латиноамериканскими интеграционными объединениями, прежде всего Сообществом латиноамериканских и карибских государств (CEЛAK), Южноамериканским общим рынком (МЕРКОСУР), Союзом южноамериканских государств (УНАСУР), Боливарианским Альянсом для народов Америки (АЛБА).

По итогам подписан План проведения консультаций между Министерством иностранных дел Российской Федерации и Министерством иностранных дел Боливарианской Республики Венесуэла на 2015-2018 гг.

29 мая 2014 года

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска