Asset Publisher

14 December 201709:42

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister and Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa Mikhail Bogdanov’s meeting with Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas

2431-14-12-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On December 13, Deputy Foreign Minister and Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa Mikhail Bogdanov met with President of the State of Palestine Mahmoud Abbas in Istanbul.

The parties had a trust-based exchange of opinions on the outcome of the December 13 extraordinary OIC summit in Istanbul that focused on the Jerusalem issue in the wake of its recognition by the US President as the Israeli capital.

President Abbas expressed his appreciation for Russia’s unfailing position on the matter based on the principles of international law, including the respective resolutions of the UN General Assembly and the UN Security Council.

Other points of discussion included restoring Palestinian unity and further development of the entire range of traditionally friendly Russian-Palestinian relations, including maintaining an extensive dialogue on foreign policy between Moscow and Ramallah on key items on the regional agenda.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Публикатор

14.12.1709:42

О встрече спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Президентом Государства Палестина М.Аббасом

2431-14-12-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

13 декабря в Стамбуле состоялась встреча специального представителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Президентом Государства Палестина М.Аббасом.

В ходе беседы был проведен доверительный обмен мнениями по итогам прошедшего в Стамбуле 13 декабря внеочередного саммита ОИС, посвященного проблеме Иерусалима в свете объявления Президентом США Д.Трампом о признании этого города столицей Государства Израиль.

М.Аббас выразил признательность за неизменную позицию России по данному вопросу, основанную на принципах международной законности, включая соответствующие резолюции Генеральной Ассамблеи и Совета Безопасности ООН.

Кроме того, обсуждались проблематика восстановления палестинского единства и вопросы дальнейшего развития всего комплекса традиционно дружественных российско-палестинских отношений, включая поддержание активного внешнеполитического диалога между Москвой и Рамаллой по ключевым аспектам региональной повестки дня.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска