Asset Publisher

13 December 201710:00

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov’s meeting with Organisation of Islamic Cooperation Secretary General Dr Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen

2415-13-12-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On December 12, Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa and Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov met with Organisation of Islamic Cooperation Secretary General Dr Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen in Istanbul.

During the meeting, they discussed the agenda of the Organisation’s extraordinary summit, due to open on December 13 in Istanbul. Russia has observer status in the OIC, and the Russian delegation headed by Mr Bogdanov will attend the summit.

Dr Al-Othaimeen thanked Mr Bogdanov for Russia’s position on the Jerusalem issue that is based on the principles of international law, including the relevant resolutions of the UN General Assembly and Security Council.

The Russian side confirmed its principled approach recognising East Jerusalem as the capital of an independent Palestinian state and West Jerusalem as the capital of the State of Israel. At the same time, issues of finally resolving the problem of this city and the occupied Palestinian territories need to be addressed during direct bilateral talks between the Israelis and the Palestinians.

Calendar

x
x

Archive

Advanced settings

Публикатор

13.12.1710:00

О встрече спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Генеральным секретарём Организации исламского сотрудничества Ю.Аль-Осаймином

2415-13-12-2017

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

12 декабря в Стамбуле состоялась встреча специального представителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Генеральным секретарём Организации исламского сотрудничества Ю.Аль-Осаймином.

В ходе беседы была обсуждена повестка открывающегося 13 декабря в Стамбуле внеочередного саммита Организации, в работе которого принимает участие делегация России как страны-наблюдателя в ОИС во главе с М.Л.Богдановым.

Ю.Аль-Осаймин выразил признательность за позицию России по проблеме Иерусалима, базирующуюся на принципах международной законности, включая соответствующие резолюции Генеральной Ассамблеи и Совета Безопасности ООН.

С российской стороны был подтверждён принципиальный подход, состоящий в признании Восточного Иерусалима столицей независимого палестинского государства, а Западного Иерусалима – столицей Государства Израиль при том, что вопросы окончательного урегулирования проблемы этого города как и оккупированных палестинских территорий должны решаться в ходе прямых двусторонних переговоров между израильтянами и палестинцами.

Календарь

x
x

Архив

Дополнительные инструменты поиска