29 November 201918:23

Apropos of a series of anti-Russian publications in El Pais, Spain

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

On November 21, the Spanish newspaper, El Pais, published a series of articles that give a shot in the arm to the half-forgotten theme of Russian meddling in Spain’s internal affairs in connection with the Catalan events.

Apart from allegations about the complicity of the Russian secret services in the so-called “sovereignisation process” in Catalonia, they repeat speculations about Russia’s attempts to weaken the EU by way of an intentional dissemination of disinformation and fakes in Europe. It is also claimed that Spain has supposedly refused to cooperate with Russia in the field of cybersecurity.  

We would like to note that these claims were refuted by acting Foreign Minister of Spain Josep Borrell in his remarks to the press in Madrid on November 21. He called these allegations “sheer lies” and a “figment of hectic imagination.” We fully share his assessment. Moreover, we regard the El Pais publications as an attempt to undermine the successfully developing Russian-Spanish cooperation, including in the sphere of cybersecurity and anti-disinformation.

https://elpais.com/politica/2019/11/20/actualidad/1574276025_237776.html

https://elpais.com/politica/2019/11/20/actualidad/1574277507_317498.html

https://elpais.com/politica/2019/11/20/actualidad/1574276622_659075.html

Comment by Russian Ambassador to Spain Yury Korchagin:

https://spain.mid.ru/ru/web/spain_ru/-/posol-rossii-u-p-korcagin-dal-interv-u-ria-i-tass-po-povodu-statej-v-gazete-el-pais-nacelennyh-na-to-ctoby-brosit-ten-na-konstruktivno-razvivausiesa-r?redirect=https%3A//spain.mid.ru/ru_RU/web/spain_ru

 

Additional materials

Photos

29.11.1918:23

О серии антироссийских публикаций в испанском издании El País

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

21 ноября с.г. испанское издание El País опубликовало серию статей, в которых реанимируется «подзабытая» тема вмешательства России во внутренние дела Испании в связи с каталонскими событиями.

Помимо вбросов о некоей причастности российских спецслужб к т.н. «процессу суверенизации» Каталонии, повторяются мысли о попытках нашей страны ослабить ЕС, в том числе путем намеренного распространения среди европейской общественности дезинформации и фейков. Отмечается также, что Испания якобы отказалась сотрудничать с Россией в сфере кибербезопасности.

Хотелось бы отметить, что 21 ноября с.г. в ходе выступления перед прессой в Мадриде подобные пассажи парировал лично и.о. Министра иностранных дел Испании Ж.Боррель, назвав такие измышления «чистой клеветой» и «плодом горячечного воображения». Полностью разделяем такие оценки. Более того, расцениваем публикации El País в качестве попытки подорвать успешно развивающееся российско-испанское сотрудничество, в том числе в сфере кибербезопасности и противодействия дезинформации.

https://elpais.com/politica/2019/11/20/actualidad/1574276025_237776.html

https://elpais.com/politica/2019/11/20/actualidad/1574277507_317498.html

https://elpais.com/politica/2019/11/20/actualidad/1574276622_659075.html

Комментарий Посла России в Испании Ю.П.Корчагина:

https://spain.mid.ru/ru/web/spain_ru/-/posol-rossii-u-p-korcagin-dal-interv-u-ria-i-tass-po-povodu-statej-v-gazete-el-pais-nacelennyh-na-to-ctoby-brosit-ten-na-konstruktivno-razvivausiesa-r?redirect=https%3A//spain.mid.ru/ru_RU/web/spain_ru

Дополнительные материалы

Фотографии