5 September 201209:57

Openings speech of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia S.V. Lavrov at the opening of the First Plenary Meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs and the Ministers of Trade of member-countries of the APEC, Vladivostok, 5 September 2012

1618-05-09-2012

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

Dear Ministers,

Meeting participants,

Ladies and gentlemen,

First of all, together with my colleague, the Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation A.R. Belousov, I would like to welcome you all in Vladivostok - the industrial, scientific and cultural centre of Russia's Far East. We hope that despite the tight working schedule you will be able to appreciate the hospitality of people of this beautiful city, which is the Asia-Pacific "gates" of Russia.

The Joint Meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs and the Ministers of Trade, which we open today, completes preparation to the anniversary 20th APEC Economic Leaders' Meeting. We are going to sum up the major results of work carried out in the year of Russia's Chair, to discuss our common future tasks. We also are to finish the preparation of project of Leaders' Declaration and approve the Joint Ministerial Statement.

The year 2012 in APEC had the motto "Integrate to Grow, Innovate to Prosper". As you know, Russia proposed to focus efforts on such priority areas as trade and investment liberalisation, regional economic integration, improvement of transport and logistic systems, ensuring of food security, and cooperation for the interest of innovative growth. About one hundred events were held on those topics, including ministerial meetings, meetings of senior officials and working groups, as well as workshops conferences.

Your engagement and readiness to conceptually fill these ideas, your openness to vigorous action in cooperation enhancing made it possible to achieve concrete results and create a solid foundation for further joint work. We appreciate the cooperation of all the delegations.

The agenda for our meeting is composed in accordance with the aforementioned priorities. During the morning meeting today I propose to discuss the issues of food security and improvement of emergency preparedness. Over a working breakfast we are to discuss the WTO's Doha Development Agenda. We are going to hear the report by the WTO Deputy Director General R. Yerxa and give the floor to Board Chairman of the Eurasian Economic Commission V.B. Khristenko. In the afternoon we are to discuss the prospects of further development of the multilateral trade, as well as trade and investment liberalisation and regional integration.

The agenda items of tomorrow include such topics as the establishment of reliable transport and logistic networks and the intensive interaction for the interest of innovative growth.

If there are no other proposals on organisation of our work, then I believe that we have agreed on the agenda and order.

5 September 2012

Additional materials

Video

Photos

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

5.09.1209:57

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова на открытии Первого пленарного заседания министров иностранных дел и министров торговли экономик-участниц АТЭС, Владивосток, 5 сентября 2012 года

1618-05-09-2012

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

 

Уважаемые министры,

Участники совещания,

Дамы и господа,

Прежде всего, хотел бы вместе с моим коллегой Министром экономического развития Российской Федерации А.Р.Белоусовым приветствовать всех вас во Владивостоке – промышленном, научном и культурном центре российского Дальнего Востока. Надеемся, что, несмотря на плотный рабочий график, вы сможете оценить гостеприимство жителей этого прекрасного города, который является азиатско-тихоокеанскими «воротами» России.

Совместное совещание министров иностранных дел и министров торговли, которое мы сегодня открываем, завершает подготовку к юбилейной, двадцатой встрече лидеров экономик АТЭС. Мы подведем основные итоги работы, проделанной в год председательства России, обсудим наши общие задачи на будущее. Нам также предстоит завершить подготовку проекта Декларации лидеров и одобрить Совместное заявление министров.

2012 год в АТЭС прошел под девизом «Интеграция – в целях развития, инновации – в интересах процветания». Как известно, Россия предложила сконцентрировать усилия на таких приоритетных направлениях, как торгово-инвестиционная либерализация и региональная экономическая интеграция, совершенствование транспортно-логистических систем, обеспечение продовольственной безопасности и сотрудничество в целях инновационного роста. По этим темам проведено около ста мероприятий, включая министерские совещания, заседания старших должностных лиц и рабочих групп, а также семинары и конференции.

Ваша заинтересованная реакция, готовность к концептуальному наполнению этих идей, открытость к энергичным действиям по углублению сотрудничества позволили достичь конкретных результатов и создать прочную основу для дальнейшей совместной работы. Мы признательны за сотрудничество со стороны всех делегаций.

Повестка дня нашей встречи построена с учетом упомянутых приоритетов. На утреннем заседании сегодня предлагаю рассмотреть вопросы продовольственной безопасности и повышения уровня готовности к чрезвычайным ситуациям. Разговор в ходе рабочего завтрака будет посвящен проблематике Дохийского раунда ВТО. Мы заслушаем доклад заместителя генерального директора ВТО Р.Йерксы и предоставим слово руководителю Коллегии Евразийской экономической комиссии В.Б.Христенко. Во второй половине дня обсудим перспективы дальнейшего развития многосторонней торговли, а также торгово-инвестиционной либерализации и региональной интеграции.

Завтра на повестке дня будут такие темы, как формирование надежных транспортно-логистических цепочек поставок и интенсивное взаимодействие в интересах инновационного роста.

Если нет других предложений по организации нашей работы, то считаю, что мы договорились по повестке дня и регламенту.

 

5 сентября 2012 года

Дополнительные материалы

Видео

Фотографии

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска