21 June 202115:56

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov's statement and answers to media questions at a joint news conference with OSCE Secretary General Helga Schmid following talks, Moscow, June 21, 2021

1246-21-06-2021

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

 

Ladies and gentlemen,

We had long, in-depth and productive talks. The dialogue was constructive and substantive. As you are aware, this is Ms Schmid’s first visit to Moscow after being appointed to the high position of OSCE Secretary General.

We know Helga Schmid as an experienced and highly professional diplomat and look forward to continuing to work with her in her new capacity. We hope that the interaction will be productive, including from the point of view of improving the situation in the OSCE, which has seen better periods in its history. We have a common opinion on the need to improve the organisation’s work.

We stand in solidarity in our belief that due to its wide geographical coverage and a comprehensive approach to security in all its dimensions, as well as due to the rule of consensus, the OSCE is quite capable of playing a more weighty role in international affairs, primarily, in the Euro-Atlantic region. Russia is confident that in order for this to happen, it is necessary to reinstate the culture of mutually respectful and equal dialogue and the search for compromise, which was once inherent in the OSCE.

Unfortunately, not all OSCE participants share this point of view. Today, we offered examples showing the persistence of geographic and thematic imbalances in the work of the OSCE executive bodies. We all inherited these from the 1990s, when the desire to divide the countries of the common European space into “teachers” and “students” was clearly manifested. Obviously, this leads nowhere, and these imbalances must be corrected as soon as possible.

At the last meeting of the OSCE Ministerial Council, which took place in Tirana on December 3-4, 2020, Russia put forward a proposal to regularly discuss ways to improve the OSCE’s effectiveness. This is not about revising the fundamental principles or commitments. On the contrary, the goal is to return the OSCE to its original purpose as a core pan-European organisation for discussing and making collective decisions in military-political, economic-environmental and humanitarian security.

We hope that today's talks were useful for the Secretary General and her team in terms of continuing efforts to find common ground between various ideas dedicated to increasing the OSCE’s effectiveness.

We had an in-depth discussion of the current tasks in the above three dimensions of OSCE activity, the work of its specialised institutions and in its field presences. We touched on administrative, fiscal and personnel issues. Various difficulties have piled up here as well.

Russia confirmed its willingness to participate on the OSCE’s constructive work to fight terrorism, drug trafficking and cyberthreats, as well as organised crime and human trafficking.

We believe the OSCE must find a niche of its own in overcoming the debilitating economic consequences of the coronavirus pandemic, including by developing steps to support the hardest hit industries, ensuring the social and economic rights of the people, and strengthening Eurasian trade and transport connectivity. In the humanitarian sphere, protecting the rights of ethnic minorities, including in education and use of the native language, preventing manifestations of neo-Nazism or radical extremism, fighting Christianophobia and Islamophobia, as well as upholding traditional values, remain our unconditional priorities.

We had an in-depth discussion on the prospects for settling the internal Ukraine conflict, which can only be settled through the full and consistent implementation of the Minsk Package of Measures. There is no alternative to this, which the participants in the Normandy process and other OSCE member states have expressed many times. We re-emphasised the importance of the OSCE's assistance in establishing a direct dialogue between the parties to the conflict – Kiev, Donetsk and Lugansk – in the Contact Group. So far, the Ukrainian authorities have been trying to dodge this.

We spoke in favour of enhancing the effectiveness of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission to Ukraine. As a reminder, we said that it must clearly and impartially record all ceasefire violations, and instantly respond to and include in its reports all cases of civilian deaths and injuries in Donbass, clearly indicating the guilty party.

As you may recall, in late 2020, the SMM finally released a report on the civilian victims of the conflict from January 1, 2017 to September 15, 2020. In a clear and very convincing manner, that report confirmed what we have known for a fact for many years: Donbass’s civilians suffer mostly from Kiev’s actions. There were three times more fatalities from shelling by Ukrainian armed units than from return fire from the government-controlled territory. We look forward to a release of a similar document for the entire period of the conflict, a report on destroyed civilian infrastructure, as well as on manifestations of aggressive nationalism and neo-Nazism in Ukraine.

The SMM is mandated to monitor the observance of human rights throughout Ukraine. However, the Mission often neglects this task. I think all the facts that I am mentioning must be clarified as an immediate first step. The SMM must realise in full its responsibility for clearly and truthfully communicating these facts to the OSCE and the international community.

We exchanged views on the current situation in the Nagorno-Karabakh and Transnistrian settlements, and progress in the Geneva discussions on security and stability in the South Caucasus. We touched on certain aspects of the OSCE field missions in Central Asia and the Balkans.

We conveyed our wishes that the OSCE Secretary General will have constructive meetings in the Federation Council and at CSTO headquarters, and fulfilling participation in the 9th Moscow Conference on International Security hosted by the Defence Ministry of the Russian Federation. We emphasised that productive OSCE cooperation must be projected onto all regional entities within the OSCE area of ​​responsibility. I mean the EU, NATO, the CSTO and other regional entities as agreed at an OSCE summit many years ago.

I believe the talks were quite constructive. We would like to wish Ms Schmid productive work in her new area of activities in general and during her stay in Moscow to implement a rich and very useful programme.

Thank you.

Question (addressed to Helga Schmid): Ms Schmid, I would like to draw your attention to the situation with journalists’ rights in Latvia, where for a second year now, at least 10 of my fellow journalists are under criminal prosecution. Searches were carried out in their homes, and equipment and documents, as well as bank cards, were seized. They have signed a pledge not to leave the area. They are being persecuted for cooperation with Russian news agencies Sputnik and Baltnews. They are being formally accused of violating a “sanctions regime” although neither the above journalists, nor the Baltnews or Sputnik agencies are under sanctions.

This is political persecution. This is what I think. They are being mistreated for their journalistic position and work. In this regard, my question is: Ms Schmid, does the OSCE have a properly functioning mechanism to ensure the protection of the rights of journalists in situations like this? Is the OSCE capable of taking any control of this situation in Latvia and pursing a settlement based on OSCE principles?

Sergey Lavrov (speaking after Helga Schmid): We discussed this during the talks. Ms Schmid made exactly the same case as she just did. I can't say I agree with her. At the very least, the issue of how the EU sanctions affect freedom of the media deserves a separate discussion at the OSCE. Moreover, it remains unclear why criminal cases were open for wrongdoings that, according to the EU, were committed by journalists from Sputnik and Baltnews.

This issue remains on the negotiating table with the OSCE, and with the new OSCE Special Representative on Freedom of the Media Teresa Ribeiro, who will soon visit the Russian Federation.

The statistics on how many Russian-language media outlets operate in a particular country should be studied to determine who owns a respective media outlet.

To reiterate, we discussed this. For us, the issue remains open. Criminal prosecution of journalists cannot be justified by statistics of any kind.

Question: A parliamentary election was held in Armenia. How do you assess the impact of its results on the stability of the situation in Nagorno-Karabakh and in the region as a whole?

Sergey Lavrov: The election has just taken place. It is still unclear how these results will affect political life in the new conditions. We will wait until the government is formed.

We believe that the Trilateral Agreement of November 9, 2020, which ended the war, as well as the Agreement of January 11, 2021, which launched the process of coordinating the specific forms of disclosing all economic activities and lifting the blockade, work and meet the interests of all parties involved.

Question (to Helga Schmid): You mentioned that the Minsk agreements are the basis for solving the problem in Ukraine. What can the OSCE do today to make the Ukrainian leadership abide by these agreements?

Sergey Lavrov (adding after Helga Schmid): We discussed this topic. People are suffering. Once again, I drew attention to the fact that at the Normandy format summit in Paris in December 2019, a document was considered, which was agreed upon by experts and aides to the leaders and submitted for approval. The first item was the withdrawal of all forces, resources, and heavy equipment along the entire contact line in Donbass. This was agreed upon and even approved. Vladimir Zelensky refused to accept this very point, which, as Helga Schmid now said, is crucial for people’s well-being and ensuring their security. He supported withdrawal only at three locations, but their coordination is still ongoing. In other words, instead of solving this problem once and for all by protecting people on both sides of the contact line, Vladimir Zelensky perpetuated the problem and made it worse.

Question (addressed to Helga Schmid): No long ago, the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry said Ukraine had reached an agreement with Turkey on defence cooperation. Also, exercises with the armed forces of the two states in the Black Sea have not been ruled out. Does this contribute to stability in a region marked by tensions?

Sergey Lavrov (speaking after Helga Schmid): We have very clearly and unambiguously outlined our position regarding attempts to pull Ukraine into NATO. There is no doubt that serious and responsible states are well aware of what is at stake. We maintain a dialogue with our Turkish colleagues. We plan to sit down for talks again soon; I believe we will cover this matter.

Question: After the summit in Geneva, the White House announced plans to continue its humanitarian supplies to Syria. Do you agree with the extension of the UN mandate in this area?

Sergey Lavrov: The American side brought this issue up. Let me remind you that the entry point in the province of Idlib is the only point through which humanitarian aid is delivered to Syria from the outside and without the involvement of that country’s government (as required by international humanitarian law). Despite the energetic efforts of our Turkish colleagues, the terrorist organisation Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, which holds many civilians hostages, is still playing a decisive role there. Of course, they need the humanitarian supplies. The Syrian government is willing to provide this without exceptions from the principles of international humanitarian law.

Since April 2020 (for over a year now), the Syrian government has been willing to send humanitarian convoys to the civilians in Idlib via Damascus. Unfortunately, our UN colleagues and those with a different point of view have so far been unable to agree on this obvious and completely legitimate approach. To reiterate, we are interested in helping overcome the humanitarian challenges. We just need to keep in mind that, in addition to this transition to the terrorist-controlled part of the Idlib province, there are even more serious things from which Syrian civilians are suffering. I am talking about the stifling American Caesar Act, which is directly aimed at severing contacts that may help restore the infrastructure in Syria and improve the humanitarian well-being of its people; the illegal occupation by the US forces of the eastern bank of the Euphrates River, where hydrocarbons and other natural resources of Syria are being pillaged. On top of that, the proceeds are used to finance projects that are perceived by many as emboldening separatism and provoking a breakup of the single Syrian state.

The policy of the West, the EU and the United States regarding the creation of conditions for the return of refugees is another matter that has a much stronger influence on the position of civilians in that country. All the aid that the West is collecting (and it is collecting it without Damascus’ participation in violation of UN rules), is not aimed at creating conditions for the dignified return of the refugees to have basic education, power and water services there, but for their returning to the refugee camps in Jordan, Turkey and Lebanon with the clear goal of having them stay there for as long as possible.

If the combination of these factors is recognised as something that influences the humanitarian situation in Syria, we are ready to discuss them as a package. To do so, our Western partners need to firmly stop unilaterally interpreting particular issues and recognise their responsibility for the overall situation in the humanitarian sphere in Syria.

Question (addressed to Helga Schmid): At the behest of the official Ukrainian authorities, the dialogue not only with the breakaway Donbass republics, but also with its own people, has come to a halt, or more specifically, with the portion of the population who do not fully agree with the incumbent authorities’ policy. I am referring to the closing of three TV channels for far-fetched reasons. What does the OSCE think about this situation? What does it think about this Zelensky administration policy? Is this part of finding a way out of the situation or further escalation?

Sergey Lavrov (speaking after Helga Schmid): We are waiting for Representative on Freedom of the Media Teresa Ribeiro to come to Moscow. By the way, we let her know about this outrageous development, but she hasn't responded yet.

Additional materials

Photos

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

Web Content Display

x
x
Advanced settings

21.06.2115:56

Выступление и ответы на вопросы СМИ Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе совместной пресс-конференции с Генеральным секретарём ОБСЕ Х.Шмид по итогам переговоров, Москва, 21 июня 2021 года

1246-21-06-2021

  • de-DE1 en-GB1 es-ES1 ru-RU1 fr-FR1

Уважаемые дамы и господа,

У нас состоялись конкретные, продолжительные и полезные переговоры. Диалог был конструктивным, содержательным. Как вы знаете, это первый визит Х.Шмид в Москву после её назначения на высокую должность Генерального секретаря ОБСЕ.

Мы знаем Х.Шмид как опытного, высокопрофессионального дипломата и рассчитываем на продолжение контактов теперь уже в её новом качестве. Надеемся на то, что взаимодействие будет продуктивным, в т.ч. с точки зрения улучшения ситуации в ОБСЕ, которая находится не на самом лучшем этапе своего развития. У нас есть общее мнение о необходимости совершенствовать работу Организации.

Мы солидарны в том, что в силу широкого географического охвата и всеобъемлющего подхода к безопасности во всех её измерениях, а также в силу правила консенсуса ОБСЕ вполне способна играть более весомую роль в международных делах и, конечно, прежде всего в евроатлантическом регионе. Россия уверена: чтобы это произошло, необходимо возвращать некогда присущую Организации культуру взаимоуважительного, равноправного диалога и поиска компромиссов.

К сожалению, не все участники ОБСЕ разделяют такую точку зрения. Мы сегодня делились примерами, показывающими сохранение географических, тематических дисбалансов в работе исполнительных структур Организации. Они достались всем нам в наследство от 90-х годов прошлого века, когда отчётливо проявилось стремление разделить страны общеевропейского пространства на «учителей» и «учеников». Понятно, что это путь в никуда, и все эти дисбалансы необходимо как можно скорее исправлять.

На последнем заседании Совета министров иностранных дел ОБСЕ, которое состоялось в Тиране (3-4 декабря 2020 г.), Россия выдвинула предложение перевести на системную основу обсуждение путей повышения эффективности ОБСЕ. Речь не идёт о пересмотре основополагающих принципов и базовых обязательств. Напротив, цель – возвратить ОБСЕ к изначальному предназначению в качестве опорной общеевропейской структуры для обсуждения и принятия коллективных решений в области безопасности в её измерениях: военно-политическом, экономико-экологическом и гуманитарном.

Рассчитываем, что сегодняшние переговоры были полезны для Генерального секретаря, её команды с точки зрения продолжения усилий по поиску точек соприкосновения между различными идеями, посвящёнными повышению эффективности ОБСЕ.

Подробно обсудили текущие задачи в упомянутых мной трёх измерениях деятельности ОБСЕ, работу её специализированных институтов и полевых присутствий. Затронули административно-бюджетные и кадровые вопросы. Тут тоже накопилось немало сложностей.

Россия подтвердила готовность к конструктивной работе в ОБСЕ на таких направлениях, как борьба с терроризмом, наркотрафиком, угрозами в сфере информационно-коммуникационных технологий, организованной преступностью, торговлей людьми.

Считаем, что ОБСЕ должна найти свою нишу в преодолении тяжёлых экономических последствий пандемии коронавируса, в т.ч. посредством выработки мер поддержки наиболее пострадавших отраслей, обеспечения социальных и экономических прав населения, укрепления евразийской торгово-транспортной взаимосвязанности. В гуманитарной сфере нашими безусловными приоритетами остаются защита прав национальных меньшинств, в т.ч. в сфере образования и использования родного языка, недопущение проявлений неонацизма и радикального экстремизма, борьба с христианофобией и исламофобией, отстаивание традиционных ценностей.

Достаточно подробно обсудили перспективы урегулирования внутриукраинского конфликта. Он может быть урегулирован исключительно на основе полного и последовательного выполнения минского «Комплекса мер». Ему нет альтернативы. Об этом многократно говорили и участники нормандского процесса, и другие страны-члены ОБСЕ. Вновь заострили важность содействия со стороны ОБСЕ налаживанию прямого диалога сторон конфликта – Киева, Донецка и Луганска – в Контактной группе. От этого пока украинские власти пытаются увильнуть.

Высказались за повышение эффективности Специальной мониторинговой миссии ОБСЕ на Украине. Напомнили, что она должна чётко и беспристрастно отражать нарушения режима прекращения огня, без промедления реагировать и фиксировать в своих отчетах все случаи гибели и ранения мирных граждан в Донбассе с указанием виновной стороны.

Напомню: в конце 2020 г. СММ, наконец, опубликовала доклад о гражданских жертвах конфликта (с 1 января 2017 г. по 15 сентября 2020 г.). В том докладе наглядно, предельно убедительно подтверждается факт, который долгие годы для нас был очевиден: гражданское население Донбасса страдает главным образом от действий Киева. Жертв от обстрелов со стороны украинских вооружённых формирований зафиксировано в три раза больше, чем пострадавших от ответного огня на территории под контролем правительства. Ожидаем публикации аналогичного документа за весь период конфликта, доклада о разрушениях объектов гражданской инфраструктуры, а также о проявлениях агрессивного национализма и неонацизма на Украине.

Мандат СММ предусматривает мониторинг соблюдения прав человека на всей территории Украины. Однако этой задачей Миссия зачастую пренебрегает. Думаю, что в качестве незамедлительного первого шага должна быть внесена ясность по всем тем фактам, о которых я сейчас упоминаю. СММ должна в полной мере осознать свою ответственность за чёткое, правдивое донесение этих фактов до Организации и мирового сообщества.

Обменялись мнениями о текущей ситуации в нагорно-карабахском и приднестровском урегулировании, ходе Женевских дискуссий по безопасности и стабильности в Закавказье. Затронули отдельные аспекты работы полевых присутствий ОБСЕ в Центральной Азии и на Балканах.

Пожелали Генеральному секретарю ОБСЕ конструктивных встреч в Совете Федерации и штаб-квартире ОДКБ, насыщенного участия в IX Московской конференции по международной безопасности, которую организует Министерство обороны Российской Федерации. Подчеркнули, что плодотворное сотрудничество ОБСЕ необходимо проецировать на все региональные структуры, находящиеся в зоне ответственности ОБСЕ.
Я имею в виду ЕС, НАТО, ОДКБ и другие региональные структуры, как это было согласовано в рамках очередного саммита Организации много лет назад.

Считаю, что переговоры были весьма полезными. Хотели бы пожелать г-же Шмид плодотворной работы на новом поприще в целом и в период её пребывания в Москве по реализации насыщенной и очень полезной программы.

Благодарю Вас!

Вопрос (адресован Х.Шмид): Г-жа Шмид, хотел бы привлечь Ваше внимание к ситуации с правами журналистов в Латвии, где второй год более десяти моих коллег-журналистов находятся под уголовным преследованием. В их жилищах проводились обыски, изымались техника и документы, банковские карты. У них взяты подписки о невыезде. Их преследуют за сотрудничество с российскими информационными агентствами «Спутник» и «Балтньюс». Формально их обвиняют в нарушении некоего «режима санкций», хотя ни упомянутые журналисты, ни агентства «Балтньюс» и «Спутник» не находятся ни под какими санкциями.

Это политическое преследование. Моя оценка такова. Их третируют за их журналистскую позицию и работу. В связи с этим вопрос: г-жа Шмид, есть ли у ОБСЕ реально действующий механизм обеспечения защиты прав журналистов в подобных ситуациях? Есть ли у ОБСЕ возможность взять описанную мной ситуацию в Латвии под контроль и обеспечить ее урегулирование, основываясь на принципах Организации?

С.В.Лавров (добавляет после Х.Шмид): Обсуждали эту тему на переговорах. Г-жа Шмид изложила ровно ту точку зрения, которую она сейчас воспроизвела. Не могу сказать, что я с ней согласен. Как минимум, вопрос о том, как санкции Евросоюза влияют на свободу средств массовой информации, заслуживает отдельного обсуждения в ОБСЕ. Тем более что непонятно, почему заведены именно уголовные дела за те «провинности», которые, по мнению ЕС, допустили журналисты «Спутника» и «Балтньюс».

Мы не оставили эту тему. Она остается на столе переговоров с ОБСЕ, с новым спецпредставителем ОБСЕ по вопросам свободы СМИ Т.Рибейру, которая скоро посетит Российскую Федерацию.

Статистика о том, какое количество русскоязычных СМИ функционирует в той или иной стране, подлежит изучению на предмет определения, какого рода и кто является владельцем соответствующих средств массовой информации.

Повторю еще раз, мы это обсуждали. Для нас тема абсолютно не закрыта. Уголовное преследование журналистов не может быть оправдано никакой статистикой.

Вопрос: В Армении прошли парламентские выборы. Как Вы оцениваете влияние их результатов на стабильность ситуации в Нагорном Карабахе и в регионе в целом?

С.В.Лавров: Выборы только что состоялись. Пока непонятно, как эти результаты скажутся на оформлении политической жизни в новых условиях. Дождемся, когда будет сформировано правительство.

Исходим из того, что трехстороннее Соглашение от 9 ноября 2020 г., прекратившее войну, равно как и Соглашение от 11 января 2021 г., запустившее процесс согласования конкретных форм раскрытия всей экономической деятельности и снятия блокады, работают и отвечают интересам всех вовлеченных сторон.

Вопрос (адресован Х.Шмид): Вы упомянули, что Минские соглашения являются основой решения проблемы на Украине. Что может сделать сегодня ОБСЕ, чтобы заставить руководство Украины выполнять эти соглашения?

С.В.Лавров (добавляет после Х.Шмид): Обсуждали эту тему. Люди страдают. В очередной раз я привлек внимание к тому, что на саммите «нормандского формата» в Париже в декабре 2019 г. рассматривался документ, согласованный экспертами, помощниками лидеров и вынесенный на одобрение. Первым пунктом значилось разведение сил и средств, отвод тяжелой техники по всей линии соприкосновения в Донбассе. Это было согласовано и даже завизировано. В.А.Зеленский отказался принимать именно этот пункт, имеющий, как сейчас сказала Х.Шмид, решающее значение для благополучия людей и обеспечения их безопасности. Он высказался за осуществление разведения лишь в трех точках, но их согласование продолжается до сих пор. Иными словами – вместо того чтобы раз и навсегда решить эту проблему, обезопасив людей по обе стороны линии соприкосновения, В.А.Зеленский эту проблему сохранил и усугубил.

Вопрос (адресован Х.Шмид): Недавно МИД Украины заявил о достигнутом соглашении с Турцией о сотрудничестве в военной сфере. При этом не исключается проведение в Черном море учений с участием ВС двух государств. Это способствует стабильности в регионе, живущем в напряженности?

С.В.Лавров (добавляет после Х.Шмид): Очень четко и недвусмысленно обозначили свою позицию в отношении попыток затягивать Украину в НАТО. Нет сомнений, что серьезные, ответственные государства прекрасно понимают, о чем идет речь. Находимся в регулярном диалоге с нашими турецкими коллегами. В ближайшее время планируется очередной контакт. Думаю, поговорим и на эту тему тоже.

Вопрос: После саммита в Женеве Белый дом заявил о намерении продолжить доставку гуманитарной помощи в Сирию. Вы можете согласиться с продлением мандата ООН на этом направлении?

С.В.Лавров: Американская сторона ставила этот вопрос. Напомню, сейчас единственным пунктом, через который доставляется гуманитарная помощь в Сирию извне и без участия Правительства страны (как того требует международное гуманитарное право), является точка входа в провинцию Идлиб. Там, несмотря на активные усилия наших турецких коллег, решающую роль по-прежнему играет террористическая организация «Хейят Тахрир аш-Шам», которая держит в качестве заложников много гражданских лиц. Конечно, их нужно снабжать гуманитарной помощью. Сирийское Правительство готово это делать без каких-либо исключений из принципов международного гуманитарного права.

С апреля 2020 г. (уже больше года) Правительство Сирии готово направлять гуманитарные конвои для гражданского населения в Идлиб через Дамаск. К сожалению, наши ооновские коллеги и те, кто имеет другую точку зрения, пока не могут согласовать такой очевидный и полностью легитимный подход. Повторю, мы заинтересованы в содействии решению гуманитарных проблем. Надо только не забывать, что, помимо этого перехода в контролируемую террористами часть провинции Идлиб, есть еще более серьезные вещи, от которых страдает гражданское население САР. Имею в виду «удушающий» американский «Акт Цезаря», прямо направленный на прекращение любых контактов, которые могут так или иначе помочь восстанавливать инфраструктуру Сирии и гуманитарное благополучие населения; незаконную оккупацию американскими силами восточного берега р.Евфрат, где идет разграбление углеводородов и других природных богатств Сирии. Причем за вырученные деньги финансируются проекты, которые многими воспринимаются как поощрение сепаратизма и провоцирование развала единого сирийского государства.

Еще один момент, гораздо больше влияющий на положение гражданских лиц в этой стране, – политика Запада, Евросоюза и США в отношении создания условий для возвращения беженцев. Вся помощь, которую Запад собирает (а собирает он ее без какого-либо участия Дамаска, в нарушение правил ООН), направлена не на создание условий для того, чтобы беженцы могли достойно вернуться и там были элементарные образовательные, энергетические услуги и водоснабжение, а в лагеря беженцев в Иордании, в Турции и в Ливане с откровенной целью, чтобы беженцы оставались там как можно дольше. Если совокупность этих факторов признается в качестве влияющей на гуманитарное положение в Сирии, готовы в комплексе это обсуждать. Для этого необходимо, чтобы наши западные партнеры категорически отказались от односторонних толкований той или иной проблемы и признали свою ответственность за общую ситуацию, сложившуюся в гуманитарной сфере в Сирии.

Вопрос (адресован Х.Шмид): С подачи официальных властей на Украине фактически остановился диалог не только с непризнанными республиками Донбасса, но и с собственным народом. Точнее с той его частью, которая не во всем согласна с политикой действующих властей. Речь идет о закрытии трех телеканалов по весьма надуманным причинам. Как ОБСЕ смотрит на эту ситуацию? Какое отношение к такой политике администрации В.А.Зеленского? Является ли это приверженностью к поиску выхода из ситуации или нагнетанием?

С.В.Лавров (добавляет после Х.Шмид): Ждем представителя по свободе СМИ Т.Рибейро. Кстати, про этот возмутительный факт мы передавали информацию. Она пока не отреагировала.

 

 

 

Дополнительные материалы

Видео

Фотографии

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

Отображение сетевого контента

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска