30 April 202121:35

Joint Statement of extended “Troika” on peaceful settlement in Afghanistan, Doha, 30 April, 2021

869-30-04-2021

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On 30 April, representatives of the extended “Troika”, comprising the Russian Federation, the United States, the People’s Republic of China, and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, met in Doha, Qatar to discuss ways to support intra-Afghan negotiations and help the parties reach a negotiated settlement and a permanent and comprehensive ceasefire. The extended “Troika” met with representatives of the Islamic Republic negotiating team and of the Taliban, as well as Qatar, who graciously hosted the participants.

In the spirit of the discussions, as well as provisions of joint statements on the outcomes of previous “Troika” meetings and discussions held on 22 March, 25 April, 11 July, and 25 October, 2019; 3 June and 30 November, 2020; and 18 March, 2021; the four states participating in the extended “Troika” have affirmed as follows:

  1. We acknowledge the widespread and sincere demand of the Afghan people for a lasting and just peace and an end to the war.
  2. We reiterate that there is no military solution in Afghanistan and a negotiated political settlement through an Afghan-led and Afghan-owned process is the only way forward for lasting peace and stability in Afghanistan.
  3. We take note of the 14 April announcement by the United States and NATO that U.S./NATO forces will begin a responsible withdrawal from Afghanistan by 1 May, 2021 that concludes by 11 September, 2021. We reiterate that the withdrawal of foreign troops should ensure a steady transition of the situation in Afghanistan. We stress that, during the withdrawal period, the peace process should not be disrupted, no fights or turbulence shall occur in Afghanistan, and the safety of international troops should be ensured.
  4. We expect the Taliban to fulfill its counterterrorism commitments, including preventing terrorist groups and individuals from using Afghan soil to threaten the security of any other country; not hosting these groups and preventing them from recruiting, training, and fundraising. We expect the Afghan government to continue counterterrorism cooperation with the international community.
  5. We reiterate our call on all parties to the conflict in Afghanistan to reduce the level of violence in the country and on the Taliban not to pursue a Spring offensive. We condemn in the strongest terms any attacks deliberately targeting civilians in Afghanistan and call on all parties to respect their obligations under international humanitarian law in all circumstances, including those related to protection of civilians.
  6. We reiterate that diplomatic personnel and property shall be inviolable, and the perpetrators of any attack or threat on foreign diplomatic personnel and properties in Kabul will be held accountable.
  7. We urge the Government of the Islamic Republic and the High Council for National Reconciliation to engage openly with their Taliban counterparts regarding a negotiated settlement. We do not support the establishment in Afghanistan of any government imposed by force, consistent with the Joint Statement of the 18 March Expanded “Troika”.
  8. We support a review of the status of designations of Taliban individuals and entities on the UN 1988 sanctions, as stated in the UNSC resolution 2513 (2020). Practical measures to reduce violence and sustained efforts to advance intra-Afghan negotiations by the Taliban will positively affect this review process.
  9. We note the preparations by Turkey to host a conference of senior leaders of both Afghan parties in order to accelerate the intra-Afghan negotiations, and we also welcome the United Nations and Qatar’s roles as co-conveners of this dialogue. We call upon the negotiating parties to make progress toward an inclusive political settlement and a comprehensive and permanent ceasefire.
  10. We appreciate the long-standing support of the State of Qatar to facilitate the peace process, and we support the continuation of discussions between the parties’ negotiating teams in Doha.
  11. We welcome an expanded role for the United Nations in contributing to the Afghan peace and reconciliation process, including by leveraging its considerable experience and expertise in supporting other peace processes.
  12. We strongly advocate a durable and just political resolution that will result in the formation of an independent, sovereign, unified, peaceful, democratic, neutral and self-sufficient Afghanistan, free of terrorism and an illicit drug industry, which contributes to a safe environment for the voluntary, expeditious and sustainable return of Afghan refugees through a well-resourced plan; stability; and global security.
  13. We call on all Afghans including the Government of the Islamic Republic and the Taliban to ensure that terrorist groups and individuals do not use Afghan soil to threaten the security of any other country.
  14. We reaffirm that any peace agreement must include protections for the rights of all Afghans, including women, men, children, victims of war, and minorities, and should respond to the strong desire of all Afghans for economic, social and political development including the rule of law.

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

European Union (EU)

Web Content Display

x
x
Advanced settings

30.04.2121:35

Совместное заявление расширенной «тройки» по мирному урегулированию в Афганистане, Доха, 30 апреля 2021 года

869-30-04-2021

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

30 апреля представители расширенной «тройки» – Россия, США, Китай и Пакистан – провели заседание в Дохе (Катар) с целью обсуждения путей поддержки межафганских переговоров и помощи сторонам конфликта в достижении дипломатического урегулирования и постоянного и всеобъемлющего прекращения огня. Расширенная «тройка» провела встречу с представителями переговорных команд Исламской Республики и Движения талибов, а также Катара, который любезно принял участников заседания.

В духе дискуссий, а также положений совместных заявлений по итогам предшествующих заседаний «тройки» и обсуждений, состоявшихся 22 марта, 25 апреля, 11 июля и 25 октября 2019 года, 3 июня и 30 ноября 2020 года и 18 марта 2021 года четыре государства-участника расширенной «тройки» подтвердили следующее:

  1. Мы признаем широкое и искреннее требование афганского народа устойчивого и справедливого мира и окончания войны.
  2. Мы подтверждаем, что не существует военного решения конфликта в Афганистане и политико-дипломатическое урегулирование посредством руководимого и принадлежащего афганцам процесса является единственным путем к достижению устойчивого мира и стабильности в Афганистане.
  3. Мы приняли к сведению объявление 14 апреля Соединенными Штатами и НАТО, что американские/натовские силы к 1 мая 2021 года начнут ответственный вывод войск из Афганистана, который завершится к 11 сентября 2021 года. Мы вновь подтверждаем, что вывод иностранных войск должен обеспечивать плавный транзит ситуации в Афганистане. Мы подчеркиваем, что в период вывода мирный процесс не должен прерываться, боестолкновения или волнения не должны происходить в Афганистане, а безопасность международных сил должна быть обеспечена.
  4. Мы ожидаем, что Движение талибов будет выполнять свои контртеррористические обязательства, включая предотвращение использования террористическими группировками или лицами территории Афганистана для угрозы безопасности любой другой страны, отказ от принятия этих группировок у себя и предотвращение рекрутирования, обучения и сбора ими средств. Мы ожидаем, что правительство Афганистана продолжит контртеррористическое сотрудничество с международным сообществом.
  5. Мы вновь подтверждаем наш призыв ко всем сторонам конфликта в Афганистане снизить уровень насилия в стране и к Движению талибов не начинать весенне-летнюю наступательную кампанию. Мы самым решительным образом осуждаем любые атаки, направленные против мирных граждан в Афганистане и призываем все стороны уважать свои обязательства по международному гуманитарному праву во всех обстоятельствах, включая связанные с защитой мирных граждан.
  6. Мы вновь подтверждаем, что дипломатический персонал и имущество должны оставаться неприкосновенными, а виновные в любых атаках или угрозах иностранному дипломатическому персоналу или имуществу в Кабуле будут привлечены к ответственности.
  7. Мы призываем Правительство Исламской Республики и Высший совет по национальному примирению открыто вступить в диалог с Движением талибов относительно дипломатического урегулирования. Мы не поддерживаем создание в Афганистане любого правительства, навязанного силой, в соответствии с Совместным заявлением расширенной «тройки» от 18 марта.
  8. Мы поддерживаем пересмотр статуса фигурантов санкционного перечня 1988 СБ ООН в отношении Движения талибов, как это отмечено в Резолюции 2513 (2020) СБ ООН. Практические меры по снижению насилия и последовательные усилия Движения талибов по продвижению межафганских переговоров окажут положительное влияние на этот процесс пересмотра.
  9. Мы принимаем к сведению подготовку Турцией конференции высокопоставленных руководителей обеих афганских сторон с целью ускорения межафганских переговоров, и мы также приветствуем роль ООН и Катара как соорганизаторов этого диалога. Мы призываем переговаривающиеся афганские стороны продвинуться по пути достижения инклюзивного политического урегулирования и всеобъемлющего и постоянного прекращения огня.
  10. Мы признательны Государству Катар за длительную поддержку мирного процесса, и мы поддерживаем продолжение дискуссий между переговорными командами афганских сторон в Дохе.
  11. Мы приветствуем расширенную роль ООН в содействии афганскому процессу национального примирения, в том числе путем привлечения существенного опыта и знаний в поддержке других мирных процессов.
  12. Мы решительно выступаем за длительное и справедливое политическое решение, которое приведет к формированию независимого, суверенного, единого, мирного, демократического, нейтрального и самодостаточного Афганистана, свободного от терроризма и наркоиндустрии, и которое будет способствовать безопасной среде для добровольного, скорого и устойчивого возвращения афганских беженцев посредством хорошо обеспеченного плана, стабильности и глобальной безопасности.
  13. Мы призываем всех афганцев, включая Правительство Исламской Республики и Движение талибов, обеспечить неиспользование террористическими группировками и лицами территории Афганистана для угрозы безопасности любой другой страны.
  14. Мы подтверждаем, что любое мирное соглашение должно включать защиту прав всех афганцев, включая женщин, детей, жертв войны и меньшинств, и должно отвечать сильному желанию всех афганцев экономического, социального и политического развития, включая верховенство закона.

Организация по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Совет Европы (СЕ)

Европейский союз (ЕС)

Отображение сетевого контента

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска