16 June 202020:26

Press release on Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov’s meeting with Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the Interim Libyan Government of Eastern Libya Abdul Hadi Al-Hweij

911-16-06-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

On June 16, the Foreign Ministry hosted a meeting between Deputy Foreign Minister and Special Presidential Representative for the Middle East and Africa Mikhail Bogdanov and Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the Interim Libyan Government of Eastern Libya Abdul Hadi Al-Hweij.

During the talks, the parties conducted a detailed exchange of opinions on the current situation in Libya and around it. The Russian side praised the Cairo Declaration of June 6, 2020 that urges the parties to the Libyan conflict to immediately and unconditionally cease hostilities and launch a negotiating process. They noted that the provisions of this initiative could form the foundation of the long-overdue intra-Libyan talks aiming to elaborate compromise agreements on the post-conflict arrangements for Libya.

In this context, they discussed the tasks of consolidating international efforts in support of the Libyan peace settlement under the auspices of the UN and under the decisions of the January 19, 2020 Berlin International Conference on Libya and UN Security Council Resolution 2510.

 

 

 

x
x
Advanced settings

16.06.2020:26

О встрече спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Министром иностранных дел и международного сотрудничества правительства Ливии, базирующегося на Востоке страны, Абдель-Хади Аль-Хувейджем

911-16-06-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

СООБЩЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СМИ

 

16 июня В МИД России состоялась встреча специального представителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с Министром иностранных дел и международного сотрудничества правительства Ливии, базирующегося на Востоке страны, А.Аль-Хувейджем.

В ходе беседы был проведен обстоятельный обмен мнениями по складывающейся ситуации в Ливии и вокруг нее. При этом с российской стороны была дана высокая оценка «Каирской декларации» от 6 июня с.г., призывающей участников ливийского конфликта к незамедлительному и безусловному прекращению боевых действий и запуску переговорного процесса. Подчеркивалось, что положения этой инициативы могли бы лечь в основу давно назревших межливийских переговоров, нацеленных на выработку компромиссных договоренностей по постконфликтному обустройству Ливии.

В этом контексте обсуждались задачи консолидации международных усилий в поддержку ливийского урегулирования под эгидой ООН при опоре на решения Международной конференции по Ливии, состоявшейся в Берлине 19 января с.г., и резолюцию 2510 СБ ООН.

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска