28 May 201818:01

Press release on the visa-free travel agreement between Russia and Costa Rica


  • ru-RU1 en-GB1 es-ES1


On May 28, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov signed the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of Costa Rica on the Terms of Mutual Visa-Free Travel for Citizens of the Russian Federation and Costa Rica, in the presence of Ambassador of Costa Rica in Moscow Arturo Fournier Facio. A similar ceremony took place on May 3 in San Jose involving Costa Rican Foreign Minister Manuel Gonzalez Sanz.

Upon this document coming into effect, Russia will have visa-free agreements with all countries of Central America, which creates new opportunities for developing contacts and links with the states in the region in the economy, sports, culture, tourism and other areas.


Additional materials


Advanced settings