25 September 202018:50

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s remarks at the informal meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Organization of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation, Moscow, September 25, 2020

1554-25-09-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

 

Mr. Chairman,

Colleagues, ladies and gentlemen,

I am thankful to the Romanian side for organizing this meeting today, and, in general, for the effective year-long "crisis management" of the BSEC under severe conditions of the COVID-19 pandemic.

It is a welcome development that at this difficult situation we keep intact the tradition of an informal dialogue on the margins of the UN General Assembly sessions, even though it is held via videoconference. Against the backdrop of the UN's 75th anniversary it underlines our commitment to the basic principles of its Charter. We hope that the next UNGA resolution on the ВSEC-UN cooperation will reflect a number of innovative ideas in this regard.

Indeed, there are no doubts about the relevance of the theme of the discussion – overcoming consequences of the pandemic – proposed by the Romanian Chairmanship-in-Office. The disease has posed a drastic challenge to all of us and put under threat the long-term achievements of our countries in accelerating of their social and economic development.

It is only through a joint effort, international solidarity and coordination that we can cope with the complex threats of the pandemic affecting all aspects of people's lives. Optimization of supply chains, fragmentation of international communications and digital transformation of the world economy increase the role of regional cooperation in ensuring the smooth functioning of the key trade centers and preserving transit flows.

Previously, we repeatedly called for strengthening the practical potential of the BSEC in the area of health and epidemiological protection of population and territories. In this regard we share the idea of elaboration of medical protocols to facilitate international transport, trade and tourism. Similar approaches were discussed recently by the Ministers of the Foreign Affairs at the G20. We stand ready to take part in that process in our common region. We are also open for cooperation in the use of the Russian vaccine against coronavirus that was underlined by the Russian President Vladimir Putin in his address to the 75th UN General Assembly.

Since the start of the pandemic Russia has provided assistance in fighting this dangerous disease to 39 countries. The Black Sea Region has been given a special focus. Russian test systems to diagnose the disease were shipped to Azerbaijan, Armenia, Moldova and Serbia.

In the framework of the Eurasian Economic Union, measures were taken to intensify the activities of the Council of the Heads of Health and Epidemiological Authorities (more than 12 meetings of the Council have been convened since February this year). The Member States regularly inform each other of recommendations and best practices. In that context, the BSEC comprising countries of both the Eurasian Economic Union and the European Union could catalyze the process of consolidation of anti-coronavirus efforts of those integration entities.

Economic cooperation in the Black Sea Region could further gain from business engagement and projects implementation. The Russian 1 mln US dollars contribution to the BSEC has made it obvious. The private sector initiatives that have got the needed finance turned into really promising mechanisms, such as the Black Sea Cuisine brand and region-wide e-commerce platform to be run by the Globalrustrade company. All that have already begun to benefit our citizens, consumers and small and medium enterprises, and to create new sources of income.

Along with fixing the mechanism of rotation-based chairmanships the ВSEC needs to ensure an effective management of its Secretariat. What is required is a fresh innovative approach to addressing the backlog of the problems and added dynamics. A number of countries have nominated their candidates for the post of the BSEC Secretary General. The candidate from Russia is Ambassador Vladimir Zaemskiy, an experienced world-class professional and manager able to give momentum to non-politicized cooperation in the BSEC and increase the relevance of the Organization in the current challenging environment.

We assume that the forthcoming elections will be conducted in a legally impeccable and transparent manner, and in-person at a meeting of the Council before the end of the year in presence of the candidates to provide for their direct communication with the Member States. But before that we should refine the election procedure.

We express the willingness for close collaboration in seeking consensus on all stated issues.

Thank you and take care.

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Council of Europe (CoE)

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)

European Union (EU)

x
x
Advanced settings

25.09.2018:50

Выступление Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова на неформальном заседании СМИД ЧЭС, Москва, 25 сентября 2020 года

1554-25-09-2020

  • en-GB1 ru-RU1

Уважаемый господин председатель,

Коллеги, дамы и господа,

Признательны румынской стороне за организацию сегодняшней встречи и в целом эффективное «антикризисное управление» ЧЭС в течение года в тяжелых условиях пандемии коронавируса.

Отрадно, что даже в нынешние тяжелые времена мы продолжаем традицию неформального диалога «на полях» сессии Генассамблеи ООН, пусть и в режиме видеоконференции. В канун 75-летия ООН это служит подтверждением нашей приверженности базовым принципам ее Устава. Рассчитываем отразить в очередном проекте резолюции Генассамблеи ООН обновленные предложения по дальнейшему укреплению сотрудничества ЧЭС с ООН.

Актуальность предложенной румынским председательством темы дискуссии – преодоление последствий пандемии коронавируса – конечно же не вызывает сомнений. Инфекция бросила нам всем серьезный вызов, поставила под угрозу результаты многолетних усилий по ускорению социально-экономического развития наших стран.

Справиться с комплексными угрозами пандемии, затрагивающими все аспекты жизни людей, мы можем только сообща, на основе международной солидарности и координации. В условиях оптимизации цепочек поставок, фрагментации международных сообщений и цифровой трансформации в мировой экономике растущее значение приобретает фактор регионального взаимодействия в целях сохранения бесперебойного функционирования узловых центров торговли и транзитных потоков.

Ранее мы неоднократно призывали к укреплению практического потенциала ЧЭС в сфере санитарно-эпидемиологической защиты населения и территорий. В этой связи разделяем идею о разработке медицинских протоколов для целей облегчения международных перевозок, товарообменов и туризма. Аналогичные подходы недавно обсуждались на СМИД «Группы двадцати». Готовы к участию в этом процессе в нашем общем регионе. Открыты для кооперации в использовании российской вакцины против коронавируса. Это подчеркивал Президент России В.В.Путин в ходе своего выступления на 75-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН.

С момента пандемии коронавируса Россией оказана помощь в подавлении этого опасного заболевания 39 странам. Особое внимание уделяем Черноморскому региону. Отечественные тест-системы диагностики заболевания были отгружены в Азербайджан, Армению, Молдавию, Сербию.

В рамках Евразийского экономического союза (ЕАЭС) была активизирована работа Совета руководителей санитарно-эпидемиологических служб; с февраля с.г. проведены свыше 12 его заседаний. Ведется регулярное информирование друг друга о рекомендациях и практиках. ЧЭС, объединяющий в своих рядах как страны ЕАЭС, так и ЕС, мог бы стать катализатором консолидации противокоронавирусных действий этих интеграционных структур.

Приданию импульса хозяйственным связям в Черноморском регионе способствовали бы вовлечение бизнеса и реализация конкретных проектов. Российский взнос в ЧЭС в размере 1 млн долл. США это наглядно показал. Профинансированные нами инициативы частного сектора привели к запуску таких многообещающих механизмов, как кулинарный бренд «Черноморская кухня», региональная площадка электронной торговли под эгидой компании «Глобалрустрейд». Это уже приносит дивиденды нашим гражданам, потребителям, малым и средним предприятиям, формирует новые источники доходов.

Наряду с восстановлением механизма ротационных председательств ЧЭС нуждается в эффективном руководстве со стороны секретариата. Требуется свежий, нестандартный взгляд на накопившиеся проблемы, дополнительная динамика. Рядом стран выдвинуты кандидаты на пост генсекретаря ЧЭС, в том числе Россией – посол Владимир Заемский. Это опытный «высшей пробы» профессионал и организатор, способный придать динамику неполитизированному сотрудничеству в ЧЭС и повышению востребованности Организации в нынешних непростых условиях.

Исходим из того, что предстоящие выборы будут проведены в юридически безупречной манере, транспарентно и очно на заседании СМИД до конца этого года, причем в присутствии кандидатов для их прямого общения со странами-членами. Этому также должно предшествовать уточнение соответствующей процедуры выборов.

Мы готовы к совместной работе для поиска консенсуса по всем вышеперечисленным вопросам.

Спасибо за внимание и будьте здоровы.

Организация по безопасности сотрудничества в Европе (ОБСЕ)

Элемент "Отображение сетевого контента" временно недоступен.

Совет Европы (СЕ)

НАТО

Европейский союз (ЕС)

x
x
Дополнительные инструменты поиска